We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services. Great quality. Amazing price. Wait... Amazing quality!!!”
Review of Paladares de Goa

Paladares de Goa
Ranked #7 of 151 Restaurants in Maia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Everything went great :)
I went with 2 friends.
First, the service was great. I felt welcome since we entered the door. And i left really relaxed. Good ambiance.
Second, the food. Oh the food!!!!! The chamuças de carne, super fresh, soft and lightly crispy.
And then we tried several small dishes (1/2 doses). I loved all the new flavours, beautifully blended together... my favourite was probably the vinhadalhos. Tender meat in a sauce with cinammon and clove... Delicious!!!!!
Another juicy part? The bill!! 10€ for the whole meal, including drinks!
Must come back :D

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2019

Traditional restaurant from Goa - India food, excellent meals with exotic flavors made with much affection and taste by Mr. Roberto Sousa. Worthy desserts to finish. Without doubt I recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

I've visited this restaurant in a theme dinner with some friends, where all of us were proper dressed. The restaurant is really nice, the decoration as well as the spices smell in the air takes us to India.
We've started with the famous samosas, veggie and meat,and they were amazing.
Then we've ordered a lot of different courses so we could share and try as many as we could. We've tried the prawn curry, the butter chicken, chicken tika masala, Sarapatel e Vindaloo. The first 2 were my favourite.
Then we've done the same with the deserts and we had all of them, and all of them were delicious.
The staff was so kind that when they realized that we were on a party they've offered us really nice "Bindi's" to all of us.
The only problem with this restaurant was the smell we had in our clothes when we left the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank csrccabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Went the with my wife already knowing what we wanted to eat. Ended up eating a lot more and loving it. We shared a chicken curry, pork vindalho, mango pickle, pork samosas, white rice and lime ginger honey drink.

The owner is very down to earth and you could tell he loves what he does. To top it off he gave us a slice of bebinca(lovely goan layered dessert), a homemade cinnamon Alcoholic drink on the house.

Looking forward to our next visit. Muito Obrigado Roberto.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Belden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

This unassuming looking restaurant from the outside in a slightly random location North of Porto blew us out of the water. We had been craving authentic Indian food for a while and Paladres de Goa met every expectation we had. From the meat and vegetable samosas to the curries, every flavour was on point. The highlight for me was the butter chicken which was slightly sweet and perfectly spiced. The prawn curry was excellent as well. Our meal wouldn’t have been complete without a conversation with Chef Roberto who was genuinely kind and excited about us trying his different dishes. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a hearty Indian meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pranatij2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladares de Goa also viewed

Maia, Porto District
Maia, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Maia, Porto District
 
Matosinhos, Porto District
 

Been to Paladares de Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing