We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful converted train station cafe”
Review of Estacao

Estacao
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 151 Restaurants in Maia
Price range: $10 - $56
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 5, 2019

I have been here a few times to have a coffee as it's on a nice walking/running track through Maia. They have a great selection of drinks and food. The service is slow and not amazing. However it's not a problem if you get to sit outside in the sunshine!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kwdoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Staff is very nice, food is delicious, location is very pleasant. It is a small restaurant, bare in mind that reservation might be necessary.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AnitaPequena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Great place, a real surprise. Wonderful food. Really love this eclectic restaurant. Good environment, quiet place, best food in Maia.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank helderferreira77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

My family and I visited this restaurant twice while on holiday in Porto, once for evening meal and once for lunch. On each occasion, the experience was fantastic: the quality of the food, atmosphere and service were excellent - the Francesinha was absolutely delicious. The setting, an old train station, is particularly quaint. I will definitely be back when visiting Porto in the future.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I visited this place with family and friends for lunch on a weekday. They have a set menu at € 11 including soup + main + desert + water + coffee.
There is a choice of meat, fish and vegetarian. The food was tasty, the place is clean and well decorated.
The menu has several choices of starters, mains and deserts, just in case you want something specific off the set menu.
This is a place I will definatelly come back in the future. If you choose to go on the menu, I believe you can have a meal for around € 20 to € 25.
If you find this review helpfull, please vote below.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SEMIDEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estacao also viewed

Maia, Porto District
Maia, Porto District
 
Maia, Porto District
 
Maia, Porto District
Matosinhos, Porto District
 

Been to Estacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing