We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty sushi”
Review of Temple

Temple
Ranked #19 of 151 Restaurants in Maia
Price range: $10 - $28
Description: A boa comida e o atendimento de excelência são os nossos objetivos. Pretendemos fazer da sua refeição no Temple a melhor experiência da semana e do mês!
Restaurant details
Description: A boa comida e o atendimento de excelência são os nossos objetivos. Pretendemos fazer da sua refeição no Temple a melhor experiência da semana e do mês!
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

For me one of the best places to have sushi in Maia. Well prepared, nice staff. If you order specific things from the menu it might take a while to be served. However menus selected by the chef are quickly served.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AnitaPequena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

Nice menus for Eur 12,90, starter, main and drinks/coffee. Als they have an all you-can-eat concept, nice and small place, quality products and friendly staff all for a fair price.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WillemV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

In order to try the various type of food they had, we requested the Sushi's festival and it's great. In the end, we are absolutely full of good sushi and quick service.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anasilvestre2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, I will start with the most important aspect: the food is amazing. The fish is always fresh and everything is so tasty and delicious.

Unfortunately, I already visited this place 2 times, and at first I hoped it was just a problem on that day, but the service was terrible... The waitress was always moody, and dismissed us. We specifically asked for a certain number of portions (we know how sushi places are and how it takes long for the food to arrive) to avoid ordering multiple times. The server brought only one of each of what we asked... On both times we visited. We decided to order again and were met with the statement "this has to be all because the kitchen is closing". We were aware. That was why we ordered everything at once.
Also when you arrive there is always people waiting, and we were waiting for the waitress responsible for the waiting line to take our names but despite signaling several times, she never came to us. A couple arriving after us got a table before we got ours.
I just think the restaurant is severely disorganized and messy with the servers.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank l_viac848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Tasty mix of traditional and fusion sushi. I was in the neighbourhood and felt curious about how busy it looked like. Good value for money and excellent quality. Lovely staff. Nice surprise in the center of Maia

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rosau562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Maia, Porto District
 
Matosinhos, Porto District
Maia, Porto District
 

Been to Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing