We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make good agreements”
Review of South Sea Divers

South Sea Divers
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Sabang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1983 our relaxed and friendly dive shop has been conveniently located right on Sabang Beach in Puerto Galera, Philippines. Within a 10 minute boat ride you can enjoy a wide range of scuba diving experiences; from exploring wrecks and leisurely drift dives in shallow bays, to challenging depth and exciting current dives.We dive only in small Groups and are happy to cater for individual needs and wishes.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

The dive center is pretty small. If you dive with the group there are at least 6 divers per guide. Be sure to make good agreements : they changed our rates 3 times and I am sure we overpaid.

Thank Sabine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sea Diver... S, Front Desk officer at South Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Hello Mam Sabine and Sir Fred,

Thank you for staying and diving with us.

I’m very sorry for changing the prices, at least twice – it was an oversight on my part. My apology.


Madam, below was the price you ended up paying for each day dive ----PHP 1,450 (U$ 29.00)

With an extra PHP 250 or $ 5.00 US/person surcharge for night dives.

You had requested a private boat, private guide, Nitrox, 70-minute dive time, and a private schedule.
Our discounted price, for a group dive, on air, max 50 minutes, for someone with his own gear is P1000 (US$20.00)

Unfortunately you guys visited us at a time when diving conditions and visibility were not at their best… we are very sorry if you feel you were overcharged in any way…

Thank you once again for diving with us!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 51 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2017

Great company- really enjoyed my dives with these guys. Friendly and easy-going staff from Cherry on the desk, to Paul the owner and Amil and the other dive instructors. Did three dives with them and they were diverse, fun and I felt safe. Nice briefing beforehand and the Japanese and french divers were also looked after nicely. They seem to have plenty of returning long-time customers (and friends) which is always a great sign.

Thank BriarMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sea Diver... S, Front desk officer at South Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Hello Miss Briar,
Thank you for the very nice review. We're glad that you enjoyed your time being with us.
We hope to see you again girl!

All the best,

SSDTEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

I was very hesitant to try diving, being afraid of swimming in the ocean but Skye and the team made me feel so comfortable and it was clear safety was their top priority.
I did the discovery dive and we went 5 meters and the next day we went out again and went 7 meters. It was an amazing experience and I highly recommend to everyone.

Thank JordanKelly91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sea Diver... S, Front Desk Officer at South Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear Jordan,

Thank you for a great review.

Cheers for all the memories, and we hope you to comeback.

SSDTEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Sky and his team could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too hard.

We had a large group of mums a dad and many teenagers. Experience ranging from qualified divers to those wishing to snorkel to those who wanted to try the discovery dive.

Over 3 days we did it all and had a blast.

Highly recommended South Sea Divers to all.

Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sea Diver... S, Manager at South Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you so much......we too enjoyed having your group. Do come back some day..we'll still be here. :) sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We travelled with a group of 13, half of which were divers, some beginners and others very experienced, and the rest of us just wanting to do some snorkelling. We enjoyed the first trip so much we ended up doing three trips. Staff were super friendly and we really enjoyed the hospitality shown to our group.

Thank jodie68-melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sea Diver... S, Manager at South Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you Mike and your lovely group of ladies, I enjoyed taking the girls out for there discover scuba dive. I hope they all get certified soon. If your every back in Puerto Galera be sure to stop in to say Hi. Ps. Take care of your Harley.....she's beautiful. :) sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Sea Divers also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to South Sea Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing