We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seashore Beach Resort
sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean and Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of weeks in April. Had a garden bungalow room which was huge, own kitchen, fridge, big bed and bathroom. Very basic but great value and what I was looking for. It's a 2 min walk along the path into Sabang town and a 20 min jeepney to PG town. The resort is clean and provides basic accommodation. TV in each room has cable. Room did not have a/c but there are rooms available which provide this. It's basic accommodation at around $20US a night so cannot expect too much. But was fine for me during the stay. The staff are very nice. i would stay here again if in Sabang.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrgAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    51
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
18
30
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed for only two nights with my family and really was hoping to be more than that! We had a room overlooking the sea and basically can see the whole sabang beach. Very nice breeze! Loved the bed too! Not the very cozy and luxurious cottages of a 5stars resort but for the price? All worth it!

Thanks SSBR!

Room Tip: Get the room by the entrance over looking the sea. Much much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rollinginthedeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I just returned from a great stay at the Seashore. Ogie the owner was very helpful and everyone on the staff was super nice. You can catch a dinner or a coffee in the sweet little dinning room which is open air and right on the ocean. Dive packages are everywhere up and down the beach,John at V.I.P dive shop has been very nice and let me use flippers and an underwater light several times. The room I get is a "Deluxe Bungalow", I prefer off the beach, but there are a few right on the beach. P1600 which is a good deal. You can spend a lot more and get a little better room, but as I said, "Best Value for your Money!

Room Tip: they do have one or two "smaller rooms, so if the room is not large enough, just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

we ch00se ths place tru ag0da and were given g00d rate,its easy access...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

were glad,using ag0da s0 we can ch0ice the g00d rate and nice acc0m0dati0n..easy access

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

had 4 days holiday in this simple sea side establishment. very simple air conditioned cabin with cable tv, a 2 ring gas burner and a super efficient refrigerator situated 3 minutes walk to sabang pier, and 1 minute to the water of sabang bay. 1600 pesos per night is good value as its diving season ( november till may) and everything goes up. very friendly staff made it a pleasure to stay here and the fact that the cabin had cooking facilities and is only a short walk to the local market ( both wet and dry ) helped make it a worthwhile stay.
sabang is a lively spot at night with everything within 10 minutes walk of " seashore" and day trips to the waterfalls, golf course and of course boat hire to snorkelling and dive spots are easily arranged by just walking along the beach or by talking to local vendors
value for money?? ........ DEFINITELY
ps dont forget the mosquito coils

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

How was it ?
Worth the money. Peaceful, idyllic, especially the beach facing cottages

Located just a few steps ahead of "Garden of Eden", this simple family run establishment has 4 cottages that face the sea, and about 10 cottages / rooms inside for those who would liek a bit more privacy.

I stayed here for 3 days and liked it. Especially the fact that I could step out and stare into the sea for as long as I liked and at any time.

The sad part is that my neighbours for 2 days were a noisy group of Koreans who wanted to have their party outdoors. Thankfully they left thereafter.

The rooms are clean, fridge and air con work well, baths are clean and housekeeping is efficient. Some bulbs in my room were busted and they fixed that within 15 minutes.

However the service in their restaurant was rather slow - it took 15 minutes for the waitress to just come and take our order. So I did not have breakfast here thereafter. There are many other places down Sabang beach for that.

Oh yes - NEVER come to Sabang beach during any of the festivals - New Year, Chinese new year, the fiesta, etc. The locals will drive you wild with their incessant bursting of noisy fireworks all through the night!

I wish the rooms had tea / coffee and a hot kettle - especially as I wanted to enjoy the changing colours of the morning sky having a cup of tea , but could not. No kettle in the room, you see?

There is a sari sari store and a fruits store closeby for any food, snacks and drinks that you would like.

All in all, I would certainly recommend this place and Puerto Galera for those who would like to have a good sea side holiday. Of course, the snorkelling is fantastic - especially near coral garden (no snorkelling near sabang).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timetohangupmyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
0.0 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#11 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#9 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capt'n Gregg's Accommodation
Capt'n Gregg's Accommodation
#7 of 53 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manarra Sea View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Beach Resort

Property: Seashore Beach Resort
Address: Sabang Beach, Sabang, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Sabang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seashore Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seashore Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Beach Hotel Sabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing