We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in lunahuana”
Review of Hotel Villasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villasol
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lunahuana
Reviewed February 25, 2010

My friends and I decided to go to Lunahuana for a weekend and even though I live in the States and had never visited this particular hotel, I decided to give it a try.
The first thing that wins this hotel major points is the location and the views!. Is literally right next to the river, u can hear the sound of the waves crashing into the rocks. It's so breathtaking!. The infrastructure of the place is beautiful. It has a pool area, a bonfire area, nice restaurant and lots of parking space.
Now, the only thing that I had a problem with was the service. Upon check in, they couldn't find our reservations, mind u I had made the reservations 2 weeks before arrival and half of it was already paid for. Our waiter was not the nicest. This hotel has so much potential, they really need to focus more on the service.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsabrin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2008

Our stay at the hotel was magnificent it was like being in paradise the site has a great view and you can enjoy the beautiful sounds of the rainforest, food was excellent, rooms were clean and the water rafting experience was amazing. I will really recommend this hotel if you enjoy nature this is the perfect place to go to. Ah please don’t forget to bring Repellent for sight viewing the otherwise the mosquito’s will eat you alive

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank mia04f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Carlos Alberto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Antonella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mizraimvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luismartin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lunahuana hotels
4.7 mi away
La Confianza Hotel - Lunahuana
0.4 mi away
El Molino Hotel & Restaurante
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vallehermoso-Lunahuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Embassy Lunahuana
Hotel Embassy Lunahuana
#9 of 10 in Lunahuana
27 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rio Lindo Ecolodge
Rio Lindo Ecolodge
#4 of 10 in Lunahuana
60 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Los Palomos
Hotel Los Palomos
#3 of 10 in Lunahuana
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villasol

Address: Carretera Canete - Yauyos Km. 37. 5, Lunahuana 15727, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lunahuana
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lunahuana
Price Range: $78 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing