We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“natural hot springs, manicured gardens, nice spa and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yanque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“natural hot springs, manicured gardens, nice spa and restaurant”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My 3 girlfriends and I stayed in Colca Lodge for 2 nights. One of the reasons I picked Colca Lodge instead of Las Casitas is the natural hot springs and its proximity to the river.

On arrival, it was raining and our bags were brought to our rooms for us. We had a quad room with 2 beds on the mezzanine floor. We explored the Lodge and were impressed with the manicured gardens and well kept. The spa was amazing and modern. Some of us had 2 massages and some a massage and a facial. They were all good and the therapists were well trained. The hot springs were also channelled into a pool within the spa and you can enjoy the hotsprings without walking down to the riverside where the 4 hotspring pools are. After our treatment, we were treated to the famous La Iberica chocolates from Arequipa. Very yummy.

We did walk down to the riverside bar for our BBQ lunch which was superbly prepared by the Executive Chef. We could not resist the hot springs after lunch even tho it was drizzling and a lil windy. We camped in the hotsprings with the raging river running right beside us and our glass of Pisco Sour. Heaven :)

Dinner and breakfast at the restaurant was nice. The food exceeded my expectations and was good. Wine was reasonably priced and the service was good.

All in all, we had such a good time and it is very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lckemelcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    375
    58
    21
    5
See reviews for
293
714
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flint Hills, Kansas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at Colca Lodge after coming from Arequipa. The road in was a bit rustic but safe. They have beautiful grounds and the hot springs were a pleasure. The most important experience we had was my wife had problems with the altitude and required medical attention. The hotel sent a nurse immediately to check her blood pressure. In the mean time they called the doctor in Chivay to come out. He arrived in good time and treated her expertly. He really was exceptional. We were grateful to the hotel and the doctor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonestacker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This was my favorite place in all of Peru. The astoundingly scenic grounds of this lodge are serene and tranquil. The room and bed were divine. I spent 3 hours in the spa and felt like I'd gone to heaven! When we arrived (more stairs and steps) we told the manager I had hurt my hip climbing earlier, and he arranged to have a golf cart virtually at our disposal anytime we asked. He also offered to open the hot pool at the spa early if I wanted it. Our room was a kingsize bedroom near the restaurant. The bed had high quality mattress and linens. At night they brought a hot water bottle to warm the foot of the bed! The bathroom had a very good shower. We watched the Milky Way at night since there was so little light pollution. In the afternoons we sat by the outdoor firepit and lounge area and watched the numerous birds (doves, warblers, hummingbirds, etc.). My husband enjoyed the springs - since there were so many stairs I declined the climb. The food was wonderful and our serving staff remembered our names, what we liked, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here and wished we could have changed the itinerary to stay longer! To think many people do not go to Colca Canyon on their Peru trips! What a mistake.

Room Tip: Every room we saw looked good! All roooms fan out around the hot springs/spa and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My brother and I stayed here in October 2011 during a 2 day/1 night Colca Canyon tour. After an early morning flight from Lima and the long drive from Arequipa through the Patapampa Pass, it was such a relaxing afternoon and evening. Getting to the lodge is an interesting drive along gravel and dirt roads and the final leg down a very narrow, winding road but it is well worth it. The grounds of the lodge are spectacular right along the river. They have private hot springs with a nice little bar next to them, which we took full advantage of. The rooms are of rustic design with lots of natural wood but were very comfortable. As I recall, our rate include dinner and breakfast. Dinner was good with a nice selection and their bar area is a great spot to relax. Breakfast was excellent. I wish we'd had another day to relax at Colca Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europefan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianLozano, Guest Relations Manager at Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel.

To highlight some of your comments:

Your Comment: "Not sure how anyone could dislike this place!”
Colca Lodge Says: 99% of all our guests couldn´t agree more with you. It means we are doing everything we can to make our guests feel special and satisfied

Your Comment: “The grounds of the lodge are spectacular right along the river “
Colca Lodge Says: Our grounds have been created with the purpose of providing our guests with absolute tranquility and natural beauty.

Your Comment: “I wish we'd had another day to relax at Colca Lodge.”
Colca Lodge Says: With so much to do and see in the Colca Valley area it really pays to stay for a minimum of two days.

All in all, comments like yours are our best reward for doing our job right.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sebastian Lozano
Client Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at Colca Lodge over the weekend with my boyfriend from Lima. The hotel was beautiful, located in a spectacular place next to the river. We enjoyed very much the open air hot spring pools, both during the day and during the night. They apparently just had a major flood but I was surprised to see how fast they had rebuild two of the three pools. We had BBQ lunch right next to the pools both of the days we were there, it was just amazing, the food there was just spectacular!!!! We also enjoyed inmensily the fabulous SPA. We bathed in the thermal pool just as the fool moon was coming out right in front of us: A most memorable moment !! I would highly recommend Colca lodge for a stay of at least two nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolpequi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Pasamos 3 noches de idilio en este paraiso. Y aparte de la belleza natural, la comida es excelente y el staff super amable. Esperamos volver pronto!

We had 3 idyllic nights in this paradise which on top of the natural beauty, has excellent food and wonderful staff

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

After lots of travelling around peru with early starts and long journeys, this was a welcome two day relaxing stay.
Beautiful location surrounded by amazing scenery.
We had an excellent room with a large bathroom and brilliant shower.
Food, bar and service was good.
Only one hotspring was working due to recent damage by floods- but repairs were in progress. The one hotspring that was working was great.
Spa had an idyllic setting and spa treatments that we had were great.
Would recommend at least a two night stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanque
0.6 mi away
Killawasi Lodge
Killawasi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yanque
621 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca
1.0 mi away
Belmond Las Casitas
Belmond Las Casitas
#3 of 4 in Yanque
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca
4.5 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Colca
20.9 mi away
Hotel Kunturwassi Colca
Hotel Kunturwassi Colca
#1 of 2 in Cabanaconde
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel

Property: Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel
Address: Fundo Puye-Yanque-Caylloma | Urb.Selva Alegre, Cercado, Yanque 054, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Colca Canyon > Yanque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yanque
#2 Green Hotel in Yanque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yanque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
there are places in the world where still the sun shines forth at dawn, and on cold nightthe stars dance in a eternal sky full of peace and magic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs Hotel Yanque
Colca Lodge Spa And Hot Springs - Hotel
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel Peru/Colca Canyon - Yanque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing