We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casona Plaza Ecolodge Colca(Yanque)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Sumaq Wayra(Yanque)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samana Wasi(Yanque)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Los Geranios(Yanque)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
$638
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $596/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel El Refugio(Colca Canyon)
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$197
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
573
107
20
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
107
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolca valleyhot springsguided walkhour hiketwo nightsuyu uyunight tourquinoaon site restaurantcruz del condorstayed longersmall townprivate tourcomfortable roomssurrounding mountainsbeautiful locationsmoking volcano
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 707 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were the only guests staying after the Easter weekend. We booked a 2 day Colca Canyon tour through the lodge. The tour started in Arequipa and ended in Puno. Even though the owner Guillermo, was tired from a busy weekend, he still took us on a 3 hour hike around the scenic mountains. He kindly answered all our questions about the people and culture of the canyon. The Meals were delicious and so well priced. This is a wonderful retreat to relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

After going through three hotels/hostals, we didn't imagine finding a place as spectacular as this surrounded by beautiful mountains. The lush landscape impresses anyone.You can breath a pure air and feel the peace of this wonderful place. The breakfast was very rich and delicious. We tasted fresh and delicious lunch. It's necessary one hour for preparing a meal, because all the ingredients are fresh. The service were very excellent, they were to pick us and took us to the hotel on time. The room is big and very beautiful. It was the first and only hotel, at Peru, that I found a hairdryer, it was perfect because I could to wash my hair at night. Vanesa is an excellent guide and explained us everything about history of that place, we went to a trekking to visit the thermal waters. If you are looking for a hotel with excellent value, Killawasi Lodge is simply magnificent.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same quality.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deisemalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Positives: Lovely location with a very rustic feel, great view from the hammocks in the garden, friendly staff, the complimentary day-trip to the nearby ruins is well worth it (but quite strenuous due to the altitude), dinner was prepared fresh and was very tasty
Negatives: no other restaurants in walking distance, hot water ran out during the night (cold shower in the morning!) - complaints were largely ignored (not understood?), the care-taker spoke only very limited English, dinner took a good 45 minutes to prepare (order early!), food ran out during breakfast, loud music from nearby village can go all night on weekends (earplugs essential), heating in the rooms is inadequate.
Like anywhere in Peru, be aware that room safes are not secure (hotel staff have master keys or codes). We have found that cash left in hotel safes sometimes mysteriously disappeared - thieves only take small amounts at a time so that it is often only noticed much later.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay in! Wish I had another day to relax in the hotel! The dinner was delicious! The shower was cold...but it's in the middle of nowhere so it's understandable!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killawasilodge, Manager at Killawasi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comment, for our team is very important to hear about our services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel; was a pleasure to have you here.
Sorry for the problem we have with the hot water that day, usually we have plenty hot water.
Best regards,
Killawasi Team
Guillermo Hoyos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Pros:
- Friendly staff!
- Big room.
- Nice bed.
- The short trek is great!
- Nice dinner.

Cons:
- Water pressure could be better.
- The heater is not sufficient. The place is cold!!!
- No TV in the room.
- No wi-fi signal!
- 15 to 20 min from Chivay (small town where there are restaurants, shows, stores). You can stay here if you want a peaceful place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews