We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay.”

De Oude Herbergh Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oosterbeek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Oude Herbergh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oosterbeek B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have to agree with a previous reviewer that Oude Herbergh is the perfect place to stay if you want to explore the Arnhem area. Our room was huge, more like a suite, extremely clean and newly decorated ( room 6 ). Breakfast was very good and the meals we had in the restaurant were very good too - it is very popular with the locals. Highly recommended and at €65 per room per night including breakfast excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
stokesley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had an excellent meal here-beer was a good price.
Very friendly staff.
Just a word of warning-the bottles of water on the table arent free!!!!!!
Very good though-steak was excellent. Staff were extremely friendly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

De Oude Herbergh is a family-run inn with 4 (soon to be 5) recently upgraded twin rooms. The welcome was very friendly - go into the bar for reception. Though on a busy road, the spotlessly clean ensuite bedroom was as quiet as a mouse thanks to top notch double glazed windows. The small pension is a few minutes walk from the Arnhem battle museum and a few metres from the bus stop that can take you into the centre of Arnhem in around 10 minutes. The rate we had was only €65 per room including a very substantial Dutch breakfast served in the conservatory restaurant. The inn also offers a full lunch and dinner menu and the quality was very high. The only slight criticism was that the towels given were very small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silly suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

DE OUDE HERBERGH, Oosterbeek, Arnhem
http://www.oudeherbergh-oosterbeek.nl/ €63 incl breakfast. Booking made for us free of charge by the helpful tourist office in the Airborne Museum.

We found Arnhem difficult to negotiate by car, and you'd be lucky to find a towncentre hotel with a carpark, so we opted to stay out-of-town and go in by bus.

This friendly B&B / Restaurant has 4 rooms with private facilities, TV, coffee maker (no fridge) and fast, free WiFi Internet. We were shown to our room by a charming English-speaking lass. The accommodation entrance is a few metres away (out of doors) from the main building, and the rooms are up a steep staircase with no lift. There is a communal seating area outside the bedrooms, with local info, magazines and a paperback library. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere is relaxing and unpretentious. The bathroom had toiletries and face flannels, but no shelves nor tissues, and the only mirror was in the bathroom.

The restaurant was crowded with locals - always a good sign (it was a Saturday night), and our satay meal was excellent. Their speciality is pancakes. A good breakfast was served personally the following morning.

The building is on a roundabout on the main road, but we didn't find it noisy. There is a free car park, and it is on a bus route to Arnhem, and the Airborne Museum which is just down the road (ten minutes' walk).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lornemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oosterbeek
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
2.7 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#1 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Doorwerth-Arnhem
1.6 mi away
Hotel Papendal
Hotel Papendal
#5 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Oude Herbergh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Oude Herbergh Bed & Breakfast

Property: De Oude Herbergh Bed & Breakfast
Address: Utrechtseweg 245, 6862 AK Oosterbeek, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Oosterbeek
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oosterbeek
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing