We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oosterbeek
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

This was an ideal base for a two night stay near Arnhem. We stayed here in two rooms, a single and a twin. The hotel booked the twin as a double, but moved us upon discovering the mistake. Twin room (my room) was very spacious and clean & tidy. Single room was smaller, yet big enough, and the bathroom was bigger than the bedroom! Breakfast was excellent. Restaurant is expensive, but an alternative is only a 5 minute walk away from the hotel towards Arnhem. Beer for £5, Wine glass for £4.50 (current rate £1 = 1.11 euro). Plenty of parking, picturesque grounds. Has a small pool and gym. Bike hire available. Couldn't fault it or the service during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stugra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    287
    109
    41
    4
See reviews for
97
353
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

Hotel is quietly situated in a private park. We stayed several nights in a suite. Room was clean and newly decorated in warm colors, but with no air-conditioning, mini bar or safe. Window/door to terrace could be opened. Bathroom was very standard (white tiles top to bottom) but clean. No standard ironing equipment in the room but it can be provided on request.

Having lived next to the Italian border for years…..the food in the Italian restaurant couldn't make me smile, but the decoration/atmosphere in the restaurant was nice. Dutch breakfast was ok; large section of juices/bread/rolls etc and with the standard hot breakfast items. Plus for this hotel: Room service available and speedy.

Indoor swimming pool was new and with warm (!) water. Gym was small with only 4 cardio machines but no weights etc. Check-in was OK, the young lady at check-out was a trainee (I hope…) and still had to learn some things. People are overall friendly but (in general) young.

It’s not a "bad" hotel but it was certainly not a "memorable" stay. If you have to find a basic, clean, quietly situated standard hotel in this area: this is one to look at but it’s also too expensive in reference to the level of service/rooms/facilities etc.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qilin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

Great breakfast, beautiful surroundings. If you like walking or taking a bike ride this is the place to stay. The bar should be open again soon which is a plus for arriving in the evening. Friendly staff. Only - is that the pool could do with a vacuum machine.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OceanMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
169 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

We stayed in hte Bilderberg-Oosterbeek hotel just for one night.

There is enough parking-place at the hotel, although when you walk from the parking to the mainentrance in the dark, there is not to much light. That could be improved.

The welcome was neutral. We had the feeling we where one of many guests arriving. Policy of the hotel is that you can check-in after 14.00 hrs.

The room: well-kept and spacious. But how can you put such a small t.v.set in such a room?. You can hardly read subtitles or see a movie.
The bed: clean and a good size. Also a nice reading space in your room, with good lights to read.
The batroom: Not an opulent one. It was an outdated bathroom. Plastic watercups. ( in the room there were no glasses at all!!).
The toilet was leaking water, and one of the ligthbulbs did not work.
The batroom did not invite me to take a bath in.

When you leave your room, close it with the key. the hotel has not modern key-cards yet.

The breakfest: Good variety of food. We had an nice place in a bright spot, overlooking the terrace. But when you are not that lucky, the restaurant is a little dark.
Staff: helpfull and polite.

We did not use the fitness and swimmingpool, but what we saw it was inviting us. Looked good!

We had a pleasant stay, but the Bilderberg hotel should make a few more improvements, and that the will be above average.
The staff at the reception were kind, but in my point of view:
The friendlyness came from a book, not by the the heart.

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maastricht
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2007

This hotel is very nicely located in the middle of the nature. The room we stayed in was OK, (looked a little outdated) bathroom rather small. The restaurant and bar were rather pricy, as were the rooms for what was offered

The staff was rather young and unexperienced, but friendly. The breakfast was excelent!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jdbeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2007

The hotel is located in a nice setting, just outside the village of Oosterbeek. We arrived at 1:00 p.m. and had to wait one hour till our suite was ready. Since it was lovely weather that day, we could sit outside on a nice terrace. They serve an excellent cup of coffee, however price is high (€ 2,50 is app. $ 3.50).

The suite was on the second floor at the end of building and of the hallway with rooms on both sides, so it is indeed more than twice the size of normal rooms. The furniture looked somewhat outdated, the curtains seemed new. There is no air-conditioning and on this warm day that was a real miss. We could open the windows on both sides, so fresh air could come in, but if you are in a regular room, you should be aware. We had also a door to a terrace with chairs. There was a sitting area with sofa and comfortable chairs. The bathroom was clean and had a jetted tub. The bed was rather small and seemed old. So, not a real exclusive suite, but for the rate we paid it could well do and was okay.

The room wasn’t finished, we had to call the reception because there were no coffee cups and there was still a full ashtray on the terrace. (There are no non-smoking suites available, but because of the fresh air from all the windows open, it was not that bad.)

Bikes are for rent at the reception for a normal fee, (it is only a 10 minute ride to Oosterbeek and the surroundings are beautiful). Using the Internet is however extremely expensive, there is a business center but using the computer will cost € 0.35 per minute. That makes € 21.00 (app. $ 29.00) per hour!!!

There are two restaurants and we choose the one with the daily changing 5-course menu. A menu always gives a good look at the skills and creativity of the kitchen brigade. That choice was a real disappointment. It started with the first course, some salmon on lettuce, tomatoes with mozzarella and a slice of beef on lettuce. You don’t even have to be a cook, to offer this to your guests. The following courses were not much better. There was also no balance in everything.

Breakfast the next morning was buffet and that was very good. All the employees were very friendly during our stay.

  • Liked — The spacious room and the breakfast
  • Disliked — The dinner
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oosterbeek
0.7 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
2.9 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp
2.5 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#1 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
16.6 mi away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi

Property: Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
Address: Utrechtseweg 261, 6862 AK Oosterbeek, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Oosterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oosterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful forests of the Veluwe, you will find Hotel De Bilderberg. Once you enter Oosterbeek and approach our stately driveway, you will immediately understand why the Hotel De Bilderberg has become such an icon. Leave the hotel on foot and you will soon find yourself immersed in the fabulous forests of the Veluwe, in every direction. For style and culture, visit Oosterbeek or the famous Kröller-Müller Museum with its extensive sculpture garden. The Netherlands Open Air Museum, the famous Ouwehands Zoo and Burgers' Zoo are also close at hand. All our hotel rooms, suites and balcony rooms are spacious and offer a wonderful view of the surrounding area. Whether you are visiting the Hotel De Bilderberg for business or pleasure, you can enjoy outstanding Italian cuisine in our Italian-oriented restaurant Trattoria Artusi. But not before a visit to our wellness centre after a long day, where a dip in the swimming pool or a spell in the sauna will ensure a relaxing evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Bilderberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing