We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Area with view over lake.
Living Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen / Dining Area
Main Double Bedroom
Double Wardrobe to Doulbe Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Wardrobe to Twin room
Family bath room
Large showerin family bathroom
One of the residents caught this in the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon M
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We did a late booking for a couple of nights in half term week. All the family were impressed by the space and facilities within the property.
Grand daughter liked the fact her bedroom had a tv in it plus wi fi. So it was the best

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good and secure security on the gate
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Pleased we were able to accommodate at short notice, your dates just fitted... wifi is always a hit with the youngsters, we wondered whether it was worth all the installation expense but I think it has been. Thanks for your comments hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spartakuk
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very great lodge!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing service! We would definitely recommend and would use again. Great communication, house was in perfect condition, very nice and clean! Landlord John was helpful, all he said was true. Would recommend his rental property to all friends. Thanks for great rest! Diana and Jurijs.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we always try to help, it was nice to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gem-Linz
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, Quiet & Clean ”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Arrived on Monday afternoon, walked into a clean spacious & well looked after holiday home. Really quiet so was nice to get away but not too far away from centre. Rooms were nice, everything we needed was there. Good to have TV's in all rooms. Couldnt fault it or location. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
It was great you enjoyed yourself, we try to present things to high standards, would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pddy1990
1 review
“Peace and quiet.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Peaceful location.
Just the right distance from the loud beach front.
Easy to find
And very helpful owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks Paddy, we try to keep our standards towards the top, close enough but yet far enough away from the Hubble and bubble of Skeggy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice and peaceful site.very clean all round.nice countryside not too far for amenities.Very easy to book and great directions from owner .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was. Lovely clean and very well prepared , Ben linen was fresh,was very peaceful ,location.
Would definitely book again if need a short break away husband would take fishing kit next time round.

Thanks enjoyed our stay

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, John & Val.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeCad33
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, Cosy and Clean”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Me and my partner spent two nights here at Lakeside. Since we cycled a fair distance, it was very inviting on arrival. Very warm and cosy, just great for what we needed for a short trip. The owner gave clear instructions on getting to the property and the keys etc.. So no hassles at all.
Just a note, on the two mornings we were there from 7am until the evening every now and then there were loud bangs sounding like shot gun fire in the distance.
All was good though, we would recommend. Thank you John & Val

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
Thank you for your comments, our first cyclists. Safe journey, call again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing