We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of Fieldview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Fieldview
Patio area to the rear of the bungalow Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Front view of Fieldview
Patio area to the rear of the bungalow
Living room
Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Cloak Room
Front door entrance
Long Hallway
Pianola Piano
Kitchen
Double doors leading from the sun room to the patio at rear
Dining room
Dining room with door way to sun room
Living room leading to hallway
Dining room
Dining room
View of living room from the dining room
Living room with electric rise and recline chair
View from Sun room leading to utility room
Utility Room
Sun room with breakfast table
Sun room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the rear of Fieldview
View from the rear of Fieldview
View from Field looking at the rear of Fieldview
Biscuit the family cat that loves to meet holiday makers
Rear of Fieldview
Side view of Fieldview that leads into the living room
Side view of Fieldview that leads into the living room
Fieldview from another angle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy W
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our 2nd holiday there and what an amazing place the bungalow has all you need the standard is very good and the complimentary coffee tea and milk was a lovely touch thank you Andrew for another wonderful weeks holiday I would recommend this place to anyone that wants peace and quiet and a lovely chilled break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Lovely to see you both again and thank you for the great review. Looking forward to see you both next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rae21465
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely quiet location in the countryside. Children loved the cows and horses in the field. Not far into Skegness. Came with High chair and travel cot/playpen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DelWat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, cosy bungalow”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent the Easter break at the bungalow with two teens & a puppy. Lovely rural escape with seaside amenities close by. Felt very at home in the warm and well kept bungalow. Andrew was very friendly & so helpful. Super time had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, just needs a bit of TLC”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Field View. So quite and relaxing. The cottage itself needs a bit of TLC, i.e a new fridge and washing machine and drier. A heater of some sort in the bathroom would be great as it was very cold.
The bungalow was lovely and roomy and light.
Andrew the owner was very polite and a very nice man. He greeted us on arrival and came to say good bye when we left.
On the whole it was a lovely few days break where we could chill out in a lovely quite bungalow.

Will be going back there for sure in the near future we hope.

Thanks Andrew for the wonderful time we had in your bungalow. We saw lots of our old friends and went out for lovely meals as well.

Thanks once again, just what I needed Andrew. :)

All the best from Tony and Sue Garfoot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5452
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete satisfaction guaranteed”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the bungalow for 2 months, Jan/Feb 2017.

All we can say is, Field View has everything you could wish for, complete home from home, spacious, well equipped, warm.

Andrew and Carolyn, made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, just 7 miles from Skegness.

We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin392
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bungalow”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have visited this property and it's fantastic, great place and everything you can ask for. It is always cleaned to a very high standard and we have never had any reason to complain, Andrew has always been on hand if we require anything. I would recommend this property to everyone. Quite village and great surroundings. A must stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing