We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent caravan site in a beautiful location...”
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge Lounge with Log Burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge
Lounge with Log Burner
Kitchen with Double Range Oven/Hob
Kitchen with Double Belfast Sink
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with view of En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Family Bedroom (King size Bed)
Family Bedroom ( Two Single Beds)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Private Gardens
Gardens
Play Area
Sunset
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kjwadswor...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent caravan site in a beautiful location, close to Skegness without it being in your face!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My 2 year old son and I recently stayed at the caravan site attached to the farm house complex. The tow in was easy (this was my first time towing on my own) and the pitches are all level and flat hard standing with ample car parking to the front. They are also fully serviced so setting up with a toddler was a simple affair (bring a long waste pipe though as the drains are quite near the rear of the pitch). The staff were welcoming and helpful and the toilet and shower facilities were immaculate - more 5 star hotel than campsite! There was even a family shower room which was ideal for my son after a day at the beach (yes in April!!) as there was enough room for us both to shower and change. There is a launderette on site too which we didn't use but would have if we had stayed longer. The onsite climbing frame and 'pirate ship' are excellent and my son loved them, there were also older children using them regularly so there is something to keep kids of any age entertained. The TV and phone signal onsite is excellent and the waste disposal facility is clean and easy to use (not the usual man hole cover!) the site even provide a sink and anti-bac soap to wash your hands after.
During our stay the staff onsite were friendly and helpful, this is most definitely not your average 'skeggy' campsite - this site really is everything skeggy is not - it's quiet, spacious, relaxed and in no way tacky! We will definitely be returning.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you Kathryn for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Jockhedge Touring Site, much appreciated.
Glad everything was to your satisfaction and I look forward to seeing you and your son in the near future.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time spent at Jockhedge Holiday Cottages recently.
I'm so pleased you found The Farmhouse beautiful and that it had everything you needed for your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place for a family get together”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful house, well maintained and plenty of room for 10 adults. Well stocked kitchen, tea, coffee and biscuits and fresh flowers a lovely touch. Great location, short walk into town and close to Skegness and Gibraltar Point nature emerge. Very dog friendly with plenty of space to walk. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay, would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you for your recent review of Jockhedge Farmhouse .

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the farmhouse to be spacious enough to enjoy with 10 adults and your dogs .
Look forward to seeing you all again here at Jockhedge.
Kind regards
Liam Cumberlidge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasenot...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just had another 6 nights here and great as ever. Site is very quiet and facilities 5star. Staff very friendly and make you feel at home. Maybe a suggestion but a small curtain in the showers to stop your clothes getting wet would be great for next visit. Apart from that would definitely be coming back and top marks for a lovely site. See you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Hi Marie
Thank you for your kind review, glad that everything was to your satisfaction here at Jockhedge Touring Site. Hope we will see you back again another time and I will pass on your suggestion to Karen, the owner.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EssexRevi...
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a four day stay in the farmhouse, what a fabulous time we had. There was ten of us, 6 adults, 4 small children all there to celebrate my husbands 65th birthday. The facilities are excellent, the kitchen is so well equipped with dishwasher, large cooker, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dryer, iron, ironing board, toasters. There is every piece of kitchen equipment you could possibly want, ample crockery, cutlery, glassware. Large dining room with large dining table, large cosy lounge with ample comfortable sofas and armchairs, big flat screen TV, DVD player, downstairs toilet, cosy snug area with sofas. On the first floor there are four large bedrooms with king size or super king size beds, en-suites and family bathrooms. On the 2nd floor is a super family bedroom with one double bed and two single beds and a family bathroom. All bathrooms were complete with toiletries. All bed linen was spotless and towels were of a good size and quality. Pillows and duvets were great quality. Flat screen TV's in every room

The outside space was superb, our little ones could run around in the garden, play hide and seek, have races, kick a ball about in complete safety. The play area for the children is well equipped, ours loved it. The chickens were a nice addition to the play area too, we had to take the children down to see them every morning to say 'hello'.

We appreciated the fresh flowers, milk, tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits and bottle of Prosecco provided - nice touch, thank you.

We did not use the hot tub as it was out of use on our first day, some idiot broke a glass in it ! Our remaining days were spent doing other things, so cannot comment on it.

In summary, Jockhouse Farmhouse is a superb property, extremely clean with every possible amenity provided and very friendly staff. We had a fabulous time celebrating a very special birthday, thank you our stay was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi Guys
Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review of your stay here at Jockhedge, So pleased to read you enjoyed your husbands 65th birthday celebration and found every think you needed in the farm house.
Its been a pleasure having you in the farmhouse . i hope we get to see you all again another time.
Kind regards
Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnes b
united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little piece of heaven”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from jockhedge where we booked the farmhouse for a week .Had a great time house easily accommodated all 9 of us with a room to spare fishing was good even the little ones caught some. location is convenient for shops pubs eating out and Skegness Ingoldmels is only 15 mins drive away.Staff and people very friendly we will definitely be back .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Hi Agnes
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the time you spent at Jockhedge in The Farmhouse. We all work hard to make Jockhedge that little piece of heaven you mentioned so I'm pleased everything was to your satisfaction and that the children enjoyed the fishing as much as the adults!
Hope to see you all again soon.
Kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsontou...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our 2nd visit to this touring site as we loved our 1st visit so much we just had to return. The reason we like it here is down to the fact of its location and like the idea that it's only a small site. Ten minute walk to the village. We'd booked plot 2, but asked if we could change to plot 4 so we could enjoy more of the sun, which was no trouble at all, they even let us stay over for a extra few hours so we could get some lunch before we had to leave, which in my eyes is going that extra mile in customer service. Showers / toilets are always to a high standard, site kept clean, and a nice lake to walk the dog around. This is now our home when we want to come to the coast for a weekend, and it's just a shame they close for winter. Tip, I'd say book early before I book every weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time spent at Jockhedge Touring Site. Glad to read that you are so happy coming here and we have become your weekend retreat. See you again soon.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing