We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem! ”
Review of Fleece Inn

Fleece Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely pub and serves great home-cooked food. This is our 4th annual visit whilst on our holidays for a football tour. We took most of the group this year and they opened early to accommodate us. Food was amazing once again. Thanks to Wendy and the staff for looking after us so well. Hope to see you next year.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank catkins27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 276 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Went yesterday 4th May. It was our wedding anniversary so wanted something nice and we wasn’t disappointed. Lovely choice on the menu they also have a specials board. The food was amazing and good portions. The atmosphere vas very nice to. A lovely place to eat and comes highly recommend. We will definitely be going back.
Keith & Belinda

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We came in today for lunch with our dogs whilst in the area on holiday. Very welcoming, friendly pub and dog friendly too, which was a bonus for us. Food was excellent, had a lovely lunch. Portions were huge, such good value and all delicious. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TanyaB2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Stopped here tonight for dinner.
Excellent menu service and food.
Open 7 days a week. Very welcoming atmosphere.
Will definitely return

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RUTH033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Visited the fleece again this evening and as usual you could not get a warmer welcome from such a good family run pub. The food was spot on especially my ribs. The children are always well catered for and looked after by the team here.
All the food was superb and full of flavour.
Great pub / restaurant run by great people, see you soon

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank shaaaaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleece Inn also viewed

Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Fleece Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing