We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and live entertainment on Thursday evenings”

The Lakes Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 9, 2019

I recommend you book a table in the evenings as very popular--especially on a Thursday when they have live bands. The food is exceptional and always fresh. The staff are wonderful and the whole atmosphere is amazing. In summer you can sit outside looking over the Lake. Worth a drive up there to look around too.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gardenofEden667102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

So every year we come back to The Lakes for a week's fishing, great food and the craic!!!! Jose, Joy and their team provide the best fishing, food and experience available on the East Coast. My parents had a caravan on this location for many years and I have personally seen it improve year on year........ if you read a poor review, then discard it... nothing is too much trouble and the food is exquisite .... the addition of the genuine Italian Pizza Oven provides a great alternative......... me and my mates love this place and come back year on year..... forget the haters and join the fun xxxx love it

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jumpyjohnson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Just finished our pizza and chips at sycamore lakes restaurant.

PIZZA was VERY TASTY.

However don't order chips you only get about 10 chips for £2.25 so I'm left hungry still.

Just please don't be tight with the cheapest veg on the market a 25kg sack of potatoes for £5.50p

OVERALL tho, lovely food, well cooked and great service.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

The Lakes currently have an new pizza bit an outdoor with a wood fired pizza oven. I really enjoyed it, but I think it's quite expensive for what it is!! You can order pizza from there, you can't for example order pizza and chips. The chips are done seperate in the restaurant. The chips not worth the money either, hardly none there.I would suggest to be competitive you need to offer pizza deals, and why can't you order the chips or salad in the same bit. Yes I get it's artisan, but sometimes people want what they know in pizza's
They commuinate by walky talkie, from pizza place to restaurant.I think they should put a till in pizza bit so you can order it all from there, and pay there, instead of ordering pizza there and chips in the restaurant. It was nice won't be back, due to the price's. However if there was pizza deals on might be back.
Hubby wasn't keen that paresemen wasn't melted on, and had alot of rocket. Maybe as they are so authentic, they should have pictures of pizza's. Also seats at the front of the place would maybe draw people in. This is my honest view, like I said if there was offers on like two pizzas for a tenner would be back. As currently can order one from skeggy cheaper than above. Its a pizza not fine dining.
I wish it all the best

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Hayley227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

The Food was Terrible. Three of us had steak and it was the worst I had had in my life . After trying to cut it for ages I just gave up and so did the other 2 of us that had the steak . We told the woman who brought it to us and after the meal somebody came out of the kitchen and tried to say that it wasn’t his fault , it was the fault of the butcher he got it from . The walked back into the kitchen. When the bill came they had charged for everything on the plate including the stakes . So it’s not there fault just pay us and we will have a chat with the butcher we got it off . So what are we to do then , do we have to find the butcher he uses to get our money back for the bad stake he served us .what a restaurant. Never going again

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank christophercC3627ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lakes Restaurant also viewed

Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Lakes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing