We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in a wonderful setting ”

The Lakes Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Such a wonderful setting overlooking the lakes with friendly service on both visits. We ate here twice whilst staying at Sycamore Lakes. The evening meal on Saturday was really lovely. We visited with the in-laws and the three courses we each had were cooked to perfection. We would highly recommend the sirloin steak and the chicken supreme. The Lakes Breakfast on bank holiday Monday was equally as good and great value considering how much you get! This place is highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank AlbieH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 195 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Came here on the way home from holiday for breakfast. It was great. Lovely food, service, views and price.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank L2961MPjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Shocked and disappointed...we visited here on Mother's day after reading great reviews about the place while we were out on a day trip.. the food was horrible.. the beef was so underdone and fatty and the vegetables were overcooked and squishy..the roast potatoes were also burnt and rubbery at the same time. We love quality establishments and don't mind paying any price for a good meal, but this place was in no way worth the price we paid. We will definitely not be recommending the place to anyone..keep your hard earned cash in your pocket.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Aimee-Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Been to the Lakes many times now and have never had a bad meal.
Great food and a lovely setting.
Well worth the visit.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We have been going regularly to the Lakes since its opening and have always enjoyed the food.
The owners Joy and Jose are brilliant hosts and have created a beautiful building with great views over the landscaped lakes.
Just had the Sunday Lunch which was excellent.
We had the Rib of Beef and the Vegetarian option which was a Goats cheese lasagne.The vegetables were fresh very good and plentiful. The caramelised Parsnips are especially good.
This is not your usual Sunday Pub lunch it’s in a different class yes slightly more expensive than the local Pubs but much better food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank thebroomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lakes Restaurant also viewed

Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Lakes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing