We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic fishing and stage weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
The Pine Cottage The Pine Cottage Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
The Pine Cottage
The Pine Cottage Entrance
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Pine Bedroom 3 (Twin Beds)
Lounge/Diner
Lounge/Diner
Lounge
The Pine Kitchen
The Pine Kitchen
Dining Table
Bathroom
The Pine Cottage Private Gardens
The Pine Cottage Private Gardens
Gardens
Hot Tub
Play Area
Jockhedge From The Road
Gardens
Holiday Cottages
Jockhedge Farm House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
467phil
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fishing and stage weekend”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just want to say that it was a fab weekend for me and my friends Cottage was amazing as normal David was the host with most all weekend . Just great''!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend for any more mature stage party's like like fishing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and the team at jock
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ldavies19...
2 reviews
“The most prefect new year”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

After spending yet another new year in the local village we decided to book the next one away with friends. We couldn't have made a better choice. The cottage was just perfect lovely living space, kitchen with more pots n pans than we have in our own home and the bedrooms were beautiful with really comfy beds. We couldn't have had better hosts than David and Kare, they are such welcoming people, the men even went clay pigeon shooting with David. The hot tub was just the icing on the cake. We will most defiantly be returning soon. Thank you for making our new year one to never forget

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, really happy with everything thanks.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here over Christmas 2013 and it is a new barn conversion with really good heating, lighting and bedding. Clean throughout, large bath and power shower, play space for kids and a hot tub in the garden. Great value. We will be back thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neal p
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing place - best family holiday we have ever had!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Jockhedge is a special place.

From the moment we arrived we were overwhelmed by the beauty of the setting, the outstanding accommodation and, most of all, by the kindness and generosity of Dave and Karen, the owners. My wife (Trish) and I loved the relaxing atmosphere and the freedom for our children to explore and play. Eve (10), Anna (9) and Dan (6) were three very happy children! Exploring the vast gardens, bouncing on the trampoline, climbing the trees, playing on the rope swing, BBQs every night, marshmallows over the campfire, collecting freshly laid eggs for breakfast, relaxing in the hot tub, picking strawberries, walking the dogs.......I could go on and on. Trish was particularly taken with her traditional ladies bike (provided free of charge) and willingly volunteered to cycle to the village to buy supplies from the excellent local bakery, fishmongers and butchers.

The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and was furnished with everything we could possibly want for our holiday. True five star quality!

Best of all, was the welcome we received from Dave and Karen and their continuing kindness throughout the week. I cannot over emphasise how much this meant to us as a family. Their hospitality was outstanding.

How good is Jockhedge? Well, we immediately booked again for next year and have recommended it to everyone we know back here in Northern Ireland. The only negative was the sadness we felt leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere - relaxed, luxurious and so welcoming
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you had a good time here at Jockhedge. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jockhedge in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Karen & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
workingmu...
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break with family or friends”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We've just had a fantastic girls weekend in Pine Cottage and it was stunning. The interior is impeccable and to a very high standard including under floor heating in the kitchen, bathroom and hot tub room, the location is so relaxing, and the owners catered for our every need. The hot tub was an absolute treat and the cottage itself big enough for us to host our own Eden Hall beauty therapist and a private chef to make it the perfect weekend. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm floors, exceptionally comfy beds and high standard of finish, hot tub easily accommodated 6 people.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing