We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic stay!”

Review of Ings Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

chelsea88...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Love this place! It's far away from everything but yet 15min drive to the beach etc. The rooms are all lovely with very comfortable beds, the hot tub is amazing and you can tell it's a expensive one.
We had two days where the weather wasn't great but we still used the pool and hot tub.
The guys loved the fishing lake and caught a few fish.
This place will defiantly be a regular place for us!
Thanks again

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky F
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for family weekend mothers kids grankids something for everyone. Pool hot tub was well used by us all very cean and warm, Barn was exerlent very well equipped really nice little touches no one was left out kids games dipping net just brill.last but not least owners were great nothing to much trouble and caretake was fab lovely bloke so thank you had an amazing time.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiddlywin...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Ings Barn for parents Golden Wedding Anniversary, 6 adults, 4 children and a dog.
This is an outstanding holiday property with great attention to detail. Received a warm and friendly welcome on arrival by Pete the caretaker who was also very informative.
The pool and hot tub were exceptionally well maintained and very clean, many fun filled hours spent in both.
The children enjoyed pond dipping and even managed to catch a couple of fish.
Thank you Debbie for making our holiday a very memorable one in such a perfect place, we would love to return to Ings Barn in the future.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nosherSca...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely first class wonderful place high quality fixtures and fittings nice pool and hot tub nice little fishing pond with tench roach perch golden rudd,
Everything on one level easy to clean through good kitchen with everything you need memory foam mattress so a good night's sleep plenty of hot water for everyone, Built in dog kennel and cage
Will be going again

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davina g
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had a wonderful week here so beautiful and peaceful fun for all the family with the pool and hot tub ect we did not go anywhere only to the shop! can recommend the butchers in the village of Burgh Le Marsh we had everything we needed and Pete the caretaker made us very welcome many thanks to Debbie you have thought of everything we hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelsea88...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a few days at the end of September, the property and the grounds are beautiful and everything has been finished to a high standard, the property is well equipped and has everything you need! As for the swimming pool and hot tub, they were amazing and we made sure we used them as much as we could. Overalls the stay was amazing and we will definitely be returning soon

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9by5
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real gem! Perfect holiday! ”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ings Barn for a week in August and had the best time! The property is beautifully done and kitted out with everything you could need.
This holiday was an opportunity for us to spend time with two other families so with 6 adults and 5 children the barn was just perfect! The children loved the pool and the playground (which they happily dubbed the 'pirate ship') and spent hours playing out in the garden. The fishing lake is such a brilliant addition to the barn and gave us lots of fish and wildlife spotting opportunities!
The bedrooms are all well proportioned - we had a travel cot in ours and we still has space. There is plenty of space for clothes and full length mirrors, hair dryer etc are all thoughtful touches.
The kitchen and living area have everything you need and are really homely. We arrived to a lovely welcome basket which is a great touch and much appreciated when you have just arrived.
The barn is located away from it all down some country lanes in a peaceful setting but Skegness is only 15 minutes in the car and there are small villages closer for the essentials.
A big thank you to Debbie for letting us stay in her beautiful barn - we had an amazing holiday and I know that one of our party have already booked again for next year - that says it all! 5* and we would recommend to anyone! (And we are fussy when it comes to accommodation!)

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.