We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Friendly Staff”
Review of The Guest House

The Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Description: We are a friendly traditional English pub serving good quality food and drinks in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our menu offers a good selection of home cooked food including vegetarian and gluten free. We regularly prepare specials in addition to our regular menu. Wherever possible we use fresh local ingredients and our food is always cooked to order. In the bar we serve a good range of cask and draught beers, Staropramen Premium Czech beer, Carling and Fosters Lager. We also pull Batemans XB and Gold and Doombar cask ales. Stowford Press Guinness and Worthingtons are available. There is a spacious car park, a pool table, darts and Sky Sports and BT Sports. Children are always welcome as are dogs in the bar area (not the restaurant).
Restaurant details
Description: We are a friendly traditional English pub serving good quality food and drinks in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our menu offers a good selection of home cooked food including vegetarian and gluten free. We regularly prepare specials in addition to our regular menu. Wherever possible we use fresh local ingredients and our food is always cooked to order. In the bar we serve a good range of cask and draught beers, Staropramen Premium Czech beer, Carling and Fosters Lager. We also pull Batemans XB and Gold and Doombar cask ales. Stowford Press Guinness and Worthingtons are available. There is a spacious car park, a pool table, darts and Sky Sports and BT Sports. Children are always welcome as are dogs in the bar area (not the restaurant).
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

I ordered the burger (which was pretty good) and it came with onion rings and chips (both of which were amazing), my partner ordered garlic mushrooms (comes in a cheesy sauce) and chips. The portion sizes are fairly large and definitely filling.
This pub had table service, which was lovely, and plenty of tables to choose from. There is also a free car park.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Q7488QPsophieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Have been in this establishment before for a drink, the all day breakfast was lovely, cooked fresh, the staff are very welcoming and helpful. Recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank DonnaS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

One of the best Sunday lunches we've had in recent times. Had friends visiting us and brought them here knowing they would love the food and atmosphere which they did and they are now planning to come back to the Guest House in the very near future so impressed were they with the quality of food and lovely friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank BabsandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We visited this pub twice in our visit to Burgh Le Marsh. It is a very friendly pub and busy. Good atmosphere and friendly staff. We originally went down for lunch but they didn't start serving till 5pm. We ended up having a few drinks and waited for dinner. Was well worth the wait. Kids chicken goujons were lovely and she got a little extra because we had waited. I had lasagne huge portion and very tasty. My hubby had the small mixed grill, which was massive but very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank laurawA1262OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Decided was going to book at table for mothers day to take my mum and nan for a nice meal. Excellent service, greeted with smiles and lovely lady showed us to our table. My nan and mum both had lamb shank and they said was so tender and the meal was fantastic, they will defo return. We had two children with us and they ate most of their meal and had room for pudding, which were excellent home made. Defo made our mothers day a special one. Thank you so much.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Lucie1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Guest House also viewed

Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 

Been to The Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing