We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Gators please”
Review of Alligator Bay

Alligator Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Beauvoir
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More Gators please”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Ten year old bored stiff until we got to the alligators. All a bit pricey. But a good day out, take a picnic, although food was good. Think only really worth going if your children are into reptiles or you want to see the alligators fed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lissajane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    241
    78
    19
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to go!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the second time we ad visited Alligator Bay after visiting Mont-Saint-Michel. (It's only about 5 minutes down the road) We had to queue, again, for about 20 minutes before being served. Feeding time of the crocodiles/Alligtors was at 16:30 so we decided to go and see the reptiles and turtles first. Lots of variety of snakes and lizards-some more active than others! The turtles enclosures are well thought out and allow for a good number of close ups. The giant turtle area has a section for everyone to enter. In the enclosure you are able to touch and feed the turtles. At 16:30 we headed back to the alligator enclosure to watch them being fed. I would definitely recommend this if you are visiting the attraction. Rather than the alligators/crocodiles just basking in the sun, they were very lively, not surprising considering the amount of food they are given! If you are in the area I would definitely recommend s visit, especially of you have children!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martiniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strombeek-Bever, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cool thing to do”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A strange location for such a park, but it was pretty cool. You get to see alligators, snakes etc my favourite were the turtles, you can get closer and take pictures with them. It's a nice day out especially with children I think!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magali_rovera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
111 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great afternoon for the whole family”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were here the second time and the kids loved it. The last time it was a cold September day so not many turtles were out, this time they were very active.

>there is a great variety of snakes and geckos in the maze and there are crawling tunnels which allow the children to get very close. They had a really good time.

> the variety of turtles is rather impressive and they all seemed to be well-kept and were active. The big 200kg one is really impressive

> the crocodiles were laying about - not as smelly as the last time. They are nice, again sometimes you look through a floorboard and see one really close.

We spend close to five hours here, the boys 5 + 7 would have even stayed longer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissMarple74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great afternoon out”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visited Alligator bay on route to mont michel as a stop off on our bikes. Great value for money, it cost us 12euros each (adults). We were there nearly 2hours just wandering around and looking a all f the animals, a great variety of alligators, crocodiles. I love tortoises and this aspect was amazing, so many different species and the really large giant tortoises of which i has never seen so close up. You can step into their pen and touch the giant tortoises, this was so amazing to experience. We had a packed lunch with us and there was many seating areas/picnic benches to sit down and eat. There was a cafe on site to purchase food and drinks if needed. The reptile area offered a wide variety of lizzards, iguanas, snakes etc. well worth the money and a must see if tou like tortoises, reptiles etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alligator Bay also viewed

Saint-Martin-de-Landelles, Manche
 

Been to Alligator Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing