We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The turtles are so cute!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alligator Bay

Alligator Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Beauvoir
Attraction details
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The turtles are so cute!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We loved the turtles and other reptiles, exept the lazy crocodiles haha. You can pet the turtles. The area is very nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CBoogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    238
    76
    19
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hit with us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Faced with the prospect of a rainy day I decided to take my 2 boys aged 10 and 13 and my 79 year old mum to Alligator Bay. We weren't really sure what to expect but we loved it! A bit pricey (but not a rip off - unlike the shop!) and we took our own picnic which we ate at the indoor picnic space (there are outdoor picnic sites too). Decent coffee from the vending machine for just 1 euro too! Three main areas - reptiles and snakes (and boys loved the brilliant viewing tunnels where they could get right up close in the enclosures); alligators and crocs (smelly!) and tortoises - highlight of our trip was watching the giant tortoises get a bit over amourous, complete with sound effects!!! We watched all the creatures being fed (grass to tortoises, mice to reptiles and duck heads to crocs - not for the squeamish!) and the kids could touch the tortoises, saw a reptile hatching in the nursery and also loved the daring viewing tunnel down into the alligator/croc enclosure. A few things could be improved (prices in the shop, more info in English) but overall a great day out we will all remembre for a long time. Just a bit different!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank michele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“feeding time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was a great place if you like reptiles. you need a strong stomach to watch the snakes being fed

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We didn't know what to expect, but thought we would give this place a try when in Normandy. We're delighted; it is a smelly place, though not dirty, and knows how to charge... The shop especially is a rip off full of tut. However, the actual alligators and snakes are fantastic... You get much closer than you would in the UK and our kids LOVED it! We stated a good three hours.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morrisllandaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited this attraction and were pleasently surprised as we did not expect much. There are many crocodiles, snakes and turtles. We were there at feeding time for the crocodiles which the kids really enjoyed seeing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Geir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alligator Bay also viewed

Saint-Martin-de-Landelles, Manche
 

Been to Alligator Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing