We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”
Review of Hotel Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rose
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beauvoir
lisbon, portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Cute little place, the room was clean and the place was organized. We checked in very late, but we called in advance and everything was arranged.
It's very close to Le Mont Saint Michel. Great location!
Good deal!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    80
    21
    6
    12
See reviews for
79
48
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Excellent, unique experience in an ecological "Hobbit Hut". The room was large, immaculately clean and very cottage-like. The shower and washroom was nicely done. The wood finish very quaint. There's lots room for children to run around, there's a park nearby, a boulanger across the street and restaurants within walking distance. The owner was very friendly, spoke English and genuinely nice. It was 4km to Mont St. Michel and we rode the bikes they had for rent for free. The bike path is right behind the hotel and offered a great view of Mont St. Michel in the distance. It was so much fun we rode there and back twice and you don't have to worry about parking especially during high tide! Hotel was a wonderful experience in combination with the magic of Mont St. Michel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDTomD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
662 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very unique venue with ecological concepts. Also it's quite convenient to get to MSM. Good for family, I suppose.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Normadroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed here oveour room and bathrnight on our way back to the Ferry. Owner is very friendly. It was a very unusual hotel- our room and bathroom very very big and very clean. Its a big old French Home and our room was in another building to the house one thing that the owner might consider is getting curtains for the rooms.There was just nets on the windows and we were awake at 5 in the morning brightness of the room.Felt the room price was a little high considering we could have got a room for the same price in a new modern hotel up the road. We did not have breakfast here but instead ate at the pastry shop accross the road which was recommended by someone on trip advisor. Do not eat at the fish restaurant accross the road it was dreadful.







i

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindszenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The place is composed by a main building and a number of detached cabanas (for 4 pax). They are great, very austere but clean and convenient. Plenty of space outdoors for kids to play & run (and very safe, no traffic). Breakfast was very good (not like a typical 5 * Hotel, but quality was excellent). 5 min drive to Mt St Michel, which is great. I'd probably come back and recommend it for families of 4 persons.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miglozoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This family-run place had a quad room for us that was not expensive and big. It was run by a nice, laid-back family with friendly kids. The back yard of the hotel was a grassy area next to a paved walking trail, and swing-set play area that our kids really enjoyed, all by a lovely calm river and a view of Mont St. Michele about 2 kms away. There is a bakery across the street and grocery store not much further. Great place to stay and relax while enjoying both Mont St. Michele and the countryside. The bathroom was big, the beds were very comfortable, we slept soundly in the quiet country.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacoma_WAAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

NO. Yes, it's location in respect to Mont St Michel is quite good, but figure in the the traffic that brings with it. It took us an hour to move 2 km to reach our hotel door on the first day we were there. The rooms are small and definitely lacking a woman's touch. The bathroom was pathetic and probably the worst I saw on our whole trip. The pictures that they show you are of the back of the house, which is cute, but don't think that this is a secluded little house in the country. They are not showing you the busy busy street just in front of the hotel packed with bars and restaurants that never sleep (and neither will you). Combined with the rate that you are paying to stay here, the hotel is very much not worth it.
The restaurant left a lot to be desired and the staff were just off. I would not go back to this hotel if you paid me.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weegs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leau, Directeur général at Hotel Rose, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Sir, you never have chance !!!
so much people in the Mont Saint Michel makes you very pessimistic :
restaurants that never sleep????busy busy street???The bathroom was pathetic???
The rooms are small ((25 m2))???definitely lacking a woman's touch???the rate???
The restaurant left a lot to be desired(we have no restaurant)???the staff were just off???It took us an hour to move 2 km ???I would not go back to this hotel if you paid me.????
Thank you, we want to stay HAPPY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvoir
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Beauvoir
Hotel Le Beauvoir
#4 of 4 in Beauvoir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose

Property: Hotel Rose
Address: 5 route du Mont Saint Michel | 5 route du Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France (Formerly Gue de Beauvoir)
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beauvoir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rose 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ROSE is close to Mont-Saint-Michel Hotel ROSE is atypical. Located in a park and a garden against the river Couesnon, it allows a charming stay in a flowery and warm surrounding with a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Free parking, bicycles, bar, wifi, games, piano, walks ... Nearby: restaurants, bakery, shops, garage ... River front rooms for 2 or 3 or 4 people .. In the park, outdoor rooms in chalets green design, offer families and groups a natural area with trees and flowers. The children are happy. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with toilet and shower. Breakfasts are served in a veranda or under the trees at sunrise. Leave your car in the private car park and stroll along the river to the Mont Saint Michel and the bay full of birds and sea air. You will not forget it. The area is full of curiosities and interests. Emmanuelle Suliac Yves welcome you. do not hesitate to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gue De Hotel Beauvoir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing