We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute B&B near Mt-St-Michel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Vieilles Digues
Ranked #1 of 6 Beauvoir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cute B&B near Mt-St-Michel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We used this B&B for our visit to Mont-Saint-Michel. The lady is very friendly (and speaks at least french, english and german). She actually gave us a tip to go the abbey the evening when we arrived, as this was the last evening of the summer that the abbey was open. The house looks beautiful. The rooms are nothing special, but clean. The B&B is also very close by the parking for the Mont-Saint-Michel, from which a free shuttle runs. For the TV junkies, you are out of luck, but for us this was not a problem, as we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    61
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
128
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were greeted by Danielle at first, the owner of this property, she is a very friendly lady from day 1 till the last day. we had a nice room, which is done nicely in Red color, the bathroom is also very sweet looking , the curtains and table cloth in the room also looked so sweet. It just looked like a honeymoon room! :)

Daniellle was also very helpful with recommendations on where to visit and their location is also close to some shops and restaurants. Getting there by car is a must, though they are near to Mont Saint Michel, it is better to drive, as i believe the walk there will take 1 hour or more. Mont Saint Michel is really a must visit, it is really a incredible sight, especially in the night.

Breakfast was cosy and though not much choices, the brown bread and croissant are really yummy and Danielle and Kinn will be there to chat with you on anything in life.

It is very nice overall, n the stay is worth every cents :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just spent 1 night in this B&B and found it to be excellent. Danielle was so friendly and warm. Nothing was a bother for her. One of the ladies in our group had twisted her ankle and we asked for an ice pack to be put in the freezer for a couple of hours. She put an esky with ice blocks and the ice pack outside our rooms. She recommended a lovely restaurant and gave us advise on where to go. The rooms were nicely decorated and had lots of homely touches. The breakfast was great, cereals, yoghurt,lovely breads, jams and cheeses and of course croissants. Very reasonably priced. We would have loved to have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happywanderers5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The words to describe our stay at this place are simply these: felt like home. Danielle and Kin are kind and warm human beings, with an unusual sensibility. They seemed to know us forever but in such a respectful way we were sorry we were just staying for 3 nights. The room is great, clean and roomy, in chinese-french style, with a nice bed and a door that opens to a beautiful and really well cared garden. It's really calm and quiet. It could have a minibar for cold water or fruits in the bedroom, and also because the restaurants nearby close really early. The breakfast could start a little earlier, but it wasn't a problem for us or anyone who is not in a tight schedule, and it has everything you need - and I suspect if it doesn't, Danielle and Kin would certainly try to arrange it for you. "Deux minutes" to a nice and fresh brewed coffee pot by Kin, good bread and butter with some homemade jam or Nutella if you like, a giant croissant, delicious cheese, many kinds of tea and all the attention of two of the most loving persons we ever knew. "Bonjour!" Also the location is the best: it's placed as close as any hotel can be - unless the international chain ones at that tourist caserne with the buses and everybody walking by and near the touristic restaurants and the eletric trains (for me, a nightmare). We arrived at 4PM and almost immediately walked to the Mont Saint Michel, like 2 miles away. It was great because we got there just for the night program of the Abbey. Unforgettable! Breathtaking! We came back the next day to see it all in day light too. We didn't have the time - or the feet - but there are programmed walks by the sand around the Mont in many lenghts (3, 7, 14km) everyday, and they are highly recommended, and actually I'm not sure for how long they will last because until 2015 they are going to have a lot of work with the dam and around the Mont. I said goodbye with teary eyes and hugs and kisses and also a photo that I promised I will try to post here. So... Stay at Les Vieilles Digues as much time as you can, go many times to the Mont, investigate the surroundings with this lovely couple's help (Cancale, St. Malo, Dinan), talk and laught with your new friends, walk as much as your feet let you and ENJOY YOUR LIFE. Just because it's worth it, "oui"?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great location, clean rooms, good choice for breakfast. Hosts very friendly and helpful.Very pretty gardens. Cross the road for a great walk to the Mont with an uninterrupted view of the Mont.the whole way, awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebsmandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canarias
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Danielle and Kin were so friendly with us (and with the other clients that were there). It was as visiting some relatives´ home! I loved the buffet breakfast, a lot of options and with high quality,in a convivial way. The shutters are perfect,not many places in France have them! Our room was overlooking the road, but NO NOISE(and I´m very sensitive to it). Danielle´ s recommendation about go to M.S.Michel in the evening was a must! I think it is one of the best options to stay in the area. Thanks for your warm welcome!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grusgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The owners are most helpful. We had bad weather problems on arrival and Dannielle was most helpful. Although you can see this area without a car, it is not convenient, especially during a rainstorm. Very nice room with beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvoir
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Vieilles Digues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vieilles Digues

Property: Les Vieilles Digues
Address: 68 route de Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beauvoir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Vieilles Digues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing