We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage 2 Shepherds Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 2 Shepherds Spring
Entrance Hallway Open Plan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cottage 2 Shepherds Spring
Entrance Hallway
Open Plan Kitchen
Dining Table
Lounge Area
Kitchen Area
Bedroom 1
Downstairs Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Upstairs Shower Room
Upstairs Shower Room
BBQ Area
River Avon
Surrounding Fields
Fishing August 2015
Fishing August 2015
Fishing August 2015
Fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
henryblan...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“So wonderful!”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed as a group on across both Shepherd's Spring cottages. Loved it - rooms were comfy, shared living space great, everything was spotlessly clean.

We were on a running weekend, and the cottages are right on the edge of the New Forest - which is amazing for walking, hiking, running etc.

Dog friendly, well-equipped kitchen, living room with TV, powerful shower, all modern comforts. Very happy!

Our hosts were incredibly accommodating and helped us get the very most out of the weekend. Couldn't recommend them or the cottages enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Hi Henry,

Thank you very much for your glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottages and were able to book the cottages as a group to all run together over the boastful New Forest.

We hope we can host a similar event for you all soon.

Kind regards,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review.

We are so glad you felt the home from home feel during your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottage 2.

Kind regards,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
286Mammam...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, clean, well equipped”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We are a family of 4, our children are 14 and 11. The layout was ok for us but for those with younger children might find it difficult as the double bedroom is on the ground floor and the twin room is on the 1st floor. The kitchen is decently equipped. On the negative side- the ground floor shower was a power shower but the drain was too slow and also the half shower door left the bathroom floor in a puddle. Some of the conditions were also too demanding -getting the bed linen off on the check out day (although she was ok for us not to after we spoke to her), no towels provided (except for a charge). We do a fair bit of self catering in England and Spain but have never come across this kind of stuff. Overall fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Wifi was great
Liked least: For the price, didn't like the conditions for linen, etc
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Many thanks for your recent review and feedback.

We ask our guests kindly to remove bed linen if possible in our welcome folder but this is certainly not a condition it is simply a request and where not possible is not a problem as you were aware when we spoke.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottage 2.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent week in the New Forest”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really enjoyed our time in the New Forest. Accommodation was perfect for us after a long day exploring the region. Kids loved having their own rooms. Cottage had everything we needed and was ver clean and modern.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your kind review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottage 2 and were able to get out and about to explore the beautiful New Forest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottages and hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing