We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture book cottage in a beautiful village.”
other travelers have booked this property
Willow Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Cottage
Hallway Kitchen with American fridge freezer, range cooker, granite worktops & bifold doors to garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Willow Cottage
Hallway
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, range cooker, granite worktops & bifold doors to garden.
Sitting room with wood burning stove and original wooden floor.
Dining area with original wooden floors
Chesney remote control gas fire
Second sitting area with 50 inch HD TV
Ensuite bedroom with king sized bed and views over garden.
Ensuite bathroom with shower over bath
Family bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom with king size bed
Downstairs toilet
Good sized garden
Avon Valley path at the end of the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camper676...
2 reviews
“Picture book cottage in a beautiful village.”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location,quiet and the garden is full of birdsong. Convenient base for exploring the area with good road links. Loved our stay at Willow Cottage and would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6...
1 review
“Willow Cottage”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely holiday cottage, very clean, comfortable and well equipped and excellent for our family stay. It has a good bathroom and an extra loo downstairs in the utility room. We appreciated its quiet location and easy access to the New Forest and surrounding areas.
We really enjoyed our week and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby85
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A brilliant holiday in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just got back from a wonderful stay at Willow Cottage. The cottage is well located, in a beautiful part of the country. The cottage was well furnished, clean and tidy, with lots of little extras such as dishwasher tablets and sandwich bags which made our stay very comfortable. The garden is beautiful and my little boy loved running around and exploring in it. We enjoyed a walk each morning to the old mill where we fed the swans. The locals are very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again! Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, the location, the decor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage near lovely countryside”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2015

This picture book cottage is well-equipped for a cosy stay. We celebrated my eldest son's 30th birthday here and enjoyed cooking lavish meals, eating together around the large dining table and warming ourselves at the log fire. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless and the whole cottage is decorated with charm and care. There are plenty of country walks in the vicinity and the nearby town of Fordingbridge has all the shops you need, including an excellent butcher's. We should love to return in the summer to enjoy more of this beautiful area. The owner was particularly helpful in giving us extra information before our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm with which the cottage had been decorated.
Liked least: The kitchen was rather chilly in the morning.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn S
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect cottage for a stay in the New Forest”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Willow Cottage has it all, clean, with plenty of room to move or relax in a lovely location.
We found it was not missing anything we needed. Surrounding areas are delightful. We recommend it highly.
Fordingbridge for shopping is close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was light and modern but homely
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helluvsfo...
Bilsthorpe
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“lovely rural retreat”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely holiday cottage, tasteful decor and lovely 'rural chic'. Makes a great change from some of the tatty, chintzy outdated places I have stayed in! It was a comfortable convenient stay for myself and a friend whilst I was working in the local area. Handy for Fordingbridge and Ringwood which have all amenities you need, we also whizzed down to Bournemouth in less than half an hour for an evening meal. Would return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
667pruden...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WILLOW COTTAGE”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable house, clean and well maintained with quality furnitureand neutral colour scheme.
Very pleasant owners who have gone the extra mile to ensure guests enjoy their stay.
Good base to explore the New Forrest and coast. Wonderful bath, and second sitting room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing