We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Self Catering Appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
speedwayg...
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Self Catering Appartment”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Greenbanks 2 is the ideal self catering apartment, quiet location, exceptionally clean and furnished to a high standard. This apartment offers the small touches which are often lacking from other self catering facilities. Milk and a bottle of bubbly in the fridge on arrival, toothbrush and toothpaste in the bathroom. Met by owner Carol on arrival, offered eggs from "the girls" who roam freely (did have to chase one out of the apartment on the second day) and veggies from Carol and Barry's garden. Would return again to experience Greenbanks 1. The apartments and your lovely house and garden are a credit to you both. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review it is very kind of you, sorry about the unexpected visitor...or girls are very nosy and love to welcome you to stay as well as me.
Look forward to welcoming you back to try Greenbanks 1.
Best wishes
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie P
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great place to stay. We were made to feel right at home and we were delighted to find a Midsomer Murders dvd, which was a real treat. Accommodation was first class and the location amazing. Couldn't have been happier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Glad you enjoyed the dvd and your relaxing stay at Greenbanks. Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
Best wishes to you both
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Aparmtent”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for a couple of days in June and absolutely loved it. The apartment is spacious and cosy and has everything you could need. Gorgeous views from the balcony, woken every morning by the wild birds which was heaven.
Will be booking again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, You are so right what better way to be woken in the morning with the dawn chorus I must admit we never tire of it ourselves. Would love to have you back for another stay any time.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Greenbanks. It is just perfect if you want peace and tranquillity. Carol is very friendly and can't do enough to help you. It was a pleasure to meet her. What we particularly liked were the views and the fact that the place was spotless. It is an ideal location being within easy driving distance to many places to visit. We would love to visit again and hope we can very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, it was very kind of you. It was lovely to meet you both and I was glad you enjoyed your stay. Good luck with everything , please keep in touch and I look forward to seeing you both again.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickieinF...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“perfect place to rest and relax”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Truly amazing place to stay, thank you Carol for making us feel so welcome, we loved seeing the chickens everyday and the walks suggested were fab. It was the perfect point to explore local attractions such as Bournemouth and Salisbury as well as the New Forrest and the apartment itself was simply beautiful, we would definitely stay again and have recommended to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review it was very kind of you. Also a big thank you for choosing Greenbanks for your honeymoon. It was lovely to meet you both and may I wish you much happiness in the future.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pension18...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal for a couple”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location was great for our holiday. Clean & well furnished nice welcome pack & a good web site. There was a nice pub doing meals about 250 metres away, walking distance if you wanted a drink & leave the car behind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely to meet you both and hear about your days out, and the fantastic weather you enjoyed just right for an evening on the balcony after your busy days.
Thank you once again
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence...
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short Comfortable break”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very clean and comfortable accommodation,we found it to be an ideal base to explore the new forest and a perfect place to come back to and relax in the evening.hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for review. I am glad you managed to relax after your busy days exploring the area. Will be happy to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing