We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a couple”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pension18...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal for a couple”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location was great for our holiday. Clean & well furnished nice welcome pack & a good web site. There was a nice pub doing meals about 250 metres away, walking distance if you wanted a drink & leave the car behind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely to meet you both and hear about your days out, and the fantastic weather you enjoyed just right for an evening on the balcony after your busy days.
Thank you once again
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence...
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short Comfortable break”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very clean and comfortable accommodation,we found it to be an ideal base to explore the new forest and a perfect place to come back to and relax in the evening.hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for review. I am glad you managed to relax after your busy days exploring the area. Will be happy to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handmo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful apartment with incredible views from the balcony. Owner couldn't do enough, to make the stay amazing. Toothbrushes, toothpaste, eggs from their own chickens, tea, coffee, sugar and prosecco all there in the apartment on arrival, a really kind gesture. Will definitely visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and that you enjoyed your stay. Would love to welcome you back any time.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moharlin7...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing escape”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An amazing place to stay if you want to relax and unwind, was beautifully quiet. The apartment was immaculate and eggs, bubbly and milk were there on arrival. The owner checked to make sure everything was okay and pointed out great places to eat and visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
I was so glad you enjoyed your break, sometimes something booked last minute is a great tonic.
Thank you for leaving everything so tidy, and for taking the time to leave us a review it really is appreciated.
Love to see you again one day. Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Extremely chilled weekend. My wife and i loved every second. As per the other reviews it is an extremely high quality residence. Amiable hosts and beutiful setting. Fully intend to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to get a much needed relaxing break. Looking forward to welcoming you back, you are welcome anytime.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSmi...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed from the 10-13th of April and was full of enjoyment, on arrival the instructions to find the place are very clear, the actual apartment it's self was extremely clean and tidy, there was tea, coffee and milk aswell. Carol is a very lovely woman and made us feel at home and welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will be welcoming you back one day.
Best wishes to you both
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marty1Dor...
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked last minute as needed a couple of nights away after a difficult couple of weeks. Easy booking and communication from Carol, wonderful welcome with fresh eggs, milk (which I'd forgotten) and bubbly. The accommodation was spotless with lovely views from the balcony and so quiet, slept the best I'd slept in ages. Wonderful surroundings and friendly pub just down the road. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Really lovely to meet you both it was great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I think sometimes a last minute break can be the best . If you need another good nights sleep we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes to you both
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing