We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marty1Dor...
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked last minute as needed a couple of nights away after a difficult couple of weeks. Easy booking and communication from Carol, wonderful welcome with fresh eggs, milk (which I'd forgotten) and bubbly. The accommodation was spotless with lovely views from the balcony and so quiet, slept the best I'd slept in ages. Wonderful surroundings and friendly pub just down the road. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Really lovely to meet you both it was great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I think sometimes a last minute break can be the best . If you need another good nights sleep we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes to you both
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sassenach...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, peaceful, retreat. Good for staying near the New Forest.”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked a last minute weekend away in October for our anniversary, when I finally got a weekend off from work!
I found this place on TripAdvisor and saw the excellent reviews - the owners clearly offering a lovely apartment with lovely personal touches.
The apartment (kitchen downstairs, double bedroom with ensuite, living/dining room and balcony all upstairs was in excellent condition - as if it had been built and decorated a few weeks before! And by that I mean it was so clean and well done. Although we didn't need them, there were toothbrushes and paste just encase we had forgotten, milk in the fridge and freshly laid eggs from the hens outside which we enjoyed for breakfast :) Also we enjoyed the anniversary gift bottle of bubbly on the balcony (before it got too cold and dark - being October the light was gone by 6pm). Horses in the field opposite.
Parking felt secure.
<10 minute easy drive and you're in the New Forest - please drive slowly as horses were always just around each corner in the road! I found I was always the one going onto the side of the road when people came past, even though they were almost all in 4x4's!! Grr.
Overall a lovely relaxing retreat which I recommend highly.
Our only wish was for a later checkout!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Anniversary by staying at Greenbanks,it sounds like you made the most of the area and the balcony and thank you for writing such a detailed review.
The New Forest is such a beautiful place and with the animals around every corner you really do need to stick to the speed limit.
Best wishes to you both
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a lovely peaceful weekend, great spot for exploring the new forest. We had an amazing meal at the local pub, the compasses inn which was a perfect 5 minute walk away! Very comfy bed and lovely terrace, carol had thought of everything and we didn't really want to leave! I'm sure we'll be back. Thanks again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Glad to hear you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed discovering the New Forest, it looks amazing at this time of year with all the leaves changing colour it really looks beautiful.
The compasses is proving to be popular with a lot of our guests.
Thank you for your review, look forward to seeing you again when you return.
Best wishes to you both Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandP32
Bristol UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Carol met us on arrival and at once made us feel very welcome. The apartment is immaculate and extremely comfortable. Carol had thoughtfully provided a few extras which was a nice touch. The apartment is situated in a lovely rural setting, ponies in the fields around and is within walking distance of the village pub - the Compass Inn - which serves great food in a relaxed atmosphere. It is ideally situated for exploring the New Forest, seeing the ponies, donkeys, and even pigs that roam freely. We got to the coast and to Beaulieu and could no doubt have easily got to Salisbury and Winchester had we time.

We had a relaxing break. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review for us it really is appreciated. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had time to explore the lovely area and make good use of the facilities around, there is always lots to do in the area.
Best wishes to you both Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry3-w
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a fantastic relaxing time, a lovely warm welcome from Carol and we'd move there tomorrow if could.
Harry & Tracy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for your review, we would love to have you as neighbours anytime. Look forward to seeing you next time you fancy another relaxing break.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie47
2 reviews
“What a visit!”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at Greenbanks with my partner for 3 nights and had the most wonderful time. The apartment is so cosy and homely, the little touches make it so special. It has everything you need in the kitchen, and it was so nice to sit on the balcony in the evening and just enjoy the landscape.

I really fell in love with the area and the location, we enjoyed many walks both around the village and in the New Forest district. I have no doubt that we will return, it is great value for what you get and in such a perfect place.

Thank you Carol for your wonderful apartment (and for the fresh eggs!).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you for your review best wishes
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenbu...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“a sanctuary perfect to relax and unwind”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Greenbanks is a gem. Immaculate and so comfortable.Everything you need is there and Carol
made us so welcome. Fresh eggs and milk . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay it was a joy .
Beautiful view from the sitting room balcony. Comfy large sofas TV. books.
Shops pubs chippy close by. The New Forest. Wonderful.We will be regulars here for sure.
Thank you Carol
Eileen and Steve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review it really is appreciated especially as I know how busy you have been. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon I hope.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing