We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greenbanks is a perfect retreat in a tranquil...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greenbanks is a perfect retreat in a tranquil setting.”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Greenbanks to find it set in beautiful countryside. Inside it really was spotlessly clean and the decor was modern and fresh. The balcony looked out across fields-perfect to sit out on in the day or in the evening. There really was no detail that Carol has not thought of. Her friendliness only added to our stay.
It was one of our favourite places we have stayed in. We didn't want to leave and we will definately be returning to Greenbanks-a perfect base to explore this beautiful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness and attention to detail.
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2015
It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you decided to stay for an extra couple of nights, you certainly packed lots into your stay. Walking in the forest, visiting Salisbury and the Cathedral and even a night out at the picture...and managing to chill out and relax. It was so nice chatting to you both, I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne_robi...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I just love this place! It's our second stay in this incredible property and as soon as I walked back through the door, I felt instantly relaxed, and had a big smile on my face.
Carol leaves in spotlessly clean - it's like you're the first person to have ever stepped foot in there.. and absolutely everything is provided for you. It's also the little extra touches she provides which make her the perfect host - like the chocolates and Cava for Valentine's weekend.
The views from every window are amazing, I love being able to see the horses, chickens, and rolling countryside.
It rained on our first day, but it didn't matter as we felt so warm and comfortable in our little home.
You'll never want to leave!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2015
It was so nice to see you both again and lovely to hear about you walk at Bolder Wood to discover the deer sanctuary. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us this valentine and managed to relax and unwind, just what you need at this time of year.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and I look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit. Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2015
I am glad to hear you had a nice relaxing stay at Greenbanks.
Please feel free to ask for ideas of what to do if you haven't planned anything, there are always lots of walks and cycle rides around our village and in the New Forest for you to enjoy just wrap up warm. Walking in the forest at this time of year can be ideal for seeing the dear, donkeys, cattle and ponies all roaming about and of course there are lots of lovely pubs and restaurants around for a nice warming drink or a meal afterwards.
Thank you for taking the time to right your review and so quickly it was very kind of you. I look forward to welcoming you again one day.
I am glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing birthday.
Best wishes to you both. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the enormous bath
Liked least: I confess that I missed my microwave (only for things like hot milk without using a saucepan)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. There is nothing to beat freshly laid eggs for breakfast and the girls always enjoy meeting all our guests.
You are more than welcome to come back and stay again....hopefully without a cold next time! hope you are feeling better. Looking forward to meeting you again.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackieben...
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and confortable”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived on Christmas Eve at 6pm and we were welcomed by Carol who had put milk in the fridge and fresh eggs (laid by their chickens that morning) in the kitchen. We then found upstairs some Christmas decorations, a card, crackers, turkish delight and a bottle of mulled wine! It was a lovely welcome.
The apartment is new and modern. Extremely clean. Very well equipped. Two very comfortable sofas and a beautiful view from the living room.
The bathroom is perfect. Nice large bath and good shower.
The bedroom has amble storage. The only negative thing for us is it needed a king size bed rather than a double. It's quite difficult to get used to a smaller bed, but that's maybe just us :)
To be honest, it is the one and only slight negative thing for us, the bed. Other than that the place is perfect. Beautiful setting. Quiet. We would definitely come again. Thanks Carol we had a lovely Christmas there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas with us at Greenbanks, I hoped the mince pies and mulled wine would add to the atmosphere as you decorated your lovely Christmas tree.
We would have liked to have put a king size bed in the bedroom but unfortunately space would not allow.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I hope you have a great new year and I look forward to welcoming you back
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
900skin
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“You will want to keep this one under your hat”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a great stay, spotless, immaculately presented with all the small touches that really brings a touch of all too rare individuality to a holiday destination such as chocs on the pillow and a really well put together folder detailing local walks, history and possible destinations, we could have easily stayed for a week.
The village of Dammerham is quiet, picturesque and 5 minutes drive from the northern part of the New Forest and you can enjoy the lovely views from the 1st floor balcony which trust me you will be doing a lot, it's a real pleasure to collect your own eggs from the (very) tame chickens and you will taste the difference.
We stayed in November and despite torrential rain we loved every minute of it, Carol gave us a wonderful welcome and the accommodation is very well stocked with everything you can need.
This is the sort of place i hum and ha telling anyone about as i have a fear that next time we come to stay it will be fully booked...and frankly it deserves to be.
Top marks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. peace, access to forest
Liked least: constant rain and coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful review it was kind of you to take the time. It was a delight to welcome you both to Greenbanks, hopefully the weather will be better on your next visit but you certainly made the most of your time here with us.
Please don't keep us under your hat! please tell all your friends. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to unwind. It was really nice to meet you both. Thank you once again Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing