We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, our aim is to give you a relaxing break. It was lovely to meet you both and I am glad you enjoyed the eggs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wellington
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, the sense of space and comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Nothing - it was all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed you stay. It was really nice to meet you both and we really enjoyed your company. We look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, balcony, cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review it was lovely to meet you both. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review, it was so nice to meet you both, we really miss our evening gossips over the balcony. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Carol Barry and the Girls!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, I am so glad you had a relaxing stay. I have just bought a new cycling map with some new routes for next time. Glad you found the short cuts to Bournemouth and Swanage useful and good luck with your driving test.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnd83
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Greenbanks from the 26th July for two weeks. Upon arrival we found the accommodation to be immaculate throughout spotlessly clean and in a beautiful setting. There were some nice finishing touches such as new toothbrushes, bath oil, shower gel, fairy liquid, tea, coffee and sugar, attention to detail makes all the difference. Carol made us feel very welcome and told us to help ourselves to eggs from her own chickens and fresh vegetables from the garden. It is a great base to explore The New Forest and the South Coast. We can honestly say it is one of the best self catering holiday lets we have ever stayed in, we enjoyed it so much we have already booked for next year. Many thanks to Carol and Barry for a wonderful stay.
John and Ann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the eggs and fresh vegetables. Your fantastic tans prove you don't need to go abroad for the good weather. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Carol & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkham UK
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage, Amenities, location, hospitality
Liked least: Could not fault it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was so nice to meet you both, looking forward to seeing you again.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing