We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have just returned from our 3rd visit to "The Cypress Log cabins, Fordingbridge", we still hunger for more!”
Review of Cypress Log Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cypress Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We love this B+B, although conventional rooms are available, i would recommend you treat yourself, and stay in the "Beech cabin" You will have your own private hot tub with 24 hour exclusive access! Heaven! its everything we have been looking for, a relaxing romantic hide away in the heart of The New Forest.Mike and Mandy are perfect fun loving hosts, the continental breakfast is already in your room, so please yourself when you want it, perfect for the lye in you deserve. We will be returning again and again :-).... P.S Just make sure you don't want the same dates as us!

Room Tip: The beech cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazcaz6463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 285 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here with 3 of my good friends in the beech cabin and we had a lovely time as my hen do. completely loved that the hot tub was private and heated 24hours a day. Beautiful cabin inside, modern and clean and tidy. we walked for under 5 minutes to get to sandy balls resort and had a nice pub lunch. Couldnt find fault with anything. Mandy and Mike were brilliant and they even offered to bring us over a bucket of ice for our celebratory drinks later that eve! completely perfect night : )

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having recently stayed in Sandy Balls Holiday Park, we fell in live with the area and had to return. I happened to come across Cypress Log Cabins on the way to Sandy Balls, literally moments away from the main entrance to the holiday park, and googled them when we got home.

The reviews were fantastic so we contacted them to check dates and booked the next available cabin, which was last weekend.

We were already very impressed with Sandy Balls and sure we could not find better. How wrong we were. Cypress Log Cabins surpassed all our expectations and provided us with the most perfect weekend away, so much so that we are already planning our return.

I have to say that everything positive you will read in other reviews is accurate from the property itself to the fabulous hospitality of Mike and Mandy, what more can we say?

On arrival we were met and shown to our cabin by Mandy and Mike who explained all the facilities in detail. What great hosts, never have I experienced anywhere that offers this level of service with such positivity. They clearly love their home and business and this radiates from everything, right down to the littlest detail. We were left feeling so comfortable with our "home" for the weekend that it felt like we'd been there for years and felt so relaxed. It was very peaceful, our privacy completely respected, but with help near by for anything we needed.

The breakfast offered was just as described and perfect (in fact we indulged in a few rounds of bread and jam for supper too ;-) and having a fridge was perfect for storing our own drinks and snacks for our planned packed lunch the next day; although we didn't explore the Forest at all as we decided to stay in the Cabin for most of the time (with your own hot tub who wouldn't!).

The location is perfect, so easy to find and right in the heart of the New Forest, with everything you need just a short drive away and plenty of pubs and eateries either a few minutes walk away at Sandy Balls or a short drive to Fordingbridge. You also get a discount card for Sandy Balls with your stay allowing a 20% off food amongst other discounts.

We had planned to return to Sandy Balls next year with the whole extended family but we have already decided that we will be booking here while everyone else books around the corner and we won't be sharing the jacuzzi!

If you are considering going here then please do. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All Rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of the log cabins for our 1st wedding anniversary in September, we were really impressed, we had our own private hot tub and the cabin was very clean and well equipped they had thought of everything, it's in a good location and we would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

my boyfriend richard and i stayed here for a couple of days and had the most fantastic time..we were met by mandy and mike who were our lovely hosts,we had booked a cabin with a private hot tub,it was very clean and modern and we were able to sit outside as there were tables and chairs overlooking the lovely gardens, the shower was hot and the swimming pool great.i would like to say that we would definately stay again and i would recomend to friends and family.! thankyou again mandy and mike xxx jacqui and richard ..

Room Tip: next to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanandjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent last night here, very impressed by the quality of the accomodation and professionalism of Mike & Mandy mine hosts.

The Web site does not do this establishment justice it is much better than it shows.

Go and try it for yourselves, you will not be disappointed

Could not have asked for more and are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: From what we could see all rooms were of equally high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

An absolutely lovely place to stay. Mike and Mandy lovely friendly hosts, and privacy respected. We stayed in the Annex, which was spotless, fresh and extremely comfortable . Breakfast was ample with a well stocked fridge. Bathroom well presented, with a stock of soaps etc as a 'just in case'. Towels and heated towel/radiator in bathroom, no need to bring a hairdryer and a trouser press also in room. The hot tub was great as we had never used one before which we found very amusing .....sorry to anyone if we disturbed them through laughing though!!
A thoroughly great time, just sorry that no-one was around on our departure where we had to rush in the end

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fordingbridge
13.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,988 reviews
7.4 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
427 reviews
15.4 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,703 reviews
9 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Log Cabins

Address: Southampton Road | Cypress, Godshill, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Fordingbridge SP6 2LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Fordingbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Fordingbridge
Price Range: $222 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique getaway to your own Log Cabin with a private Hot Tub outside your door & swimming pool in the summer months. Cypress Log Cabins offers spacious accommodation, a lovely view of the pool and gardens and an in room continental breakfast. Take pleasure in the astonishing view of the stars in the night sky from the comfort of the relaxing hot tub. Within the New Forest National Park, and a great opportunity nearby to hire bikes and discover the wildlife and natural beauty of the park, this is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cypress Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Log Cabins Hotel Fordingbridge
Cypress Log Cabins Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing