We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in the New Forest”
Review of Cypress Log Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cypress Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of the log cabins for our 1st wedding anniversary in September, we were really impressed, we had our own private hot tub and the cabin was very clean and well equipped they had thought of everything, it's in a good location and we would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Cypress Log Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 283 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

my boyfriend richard and i stayed here for a couple of days and had the most fantastic time..we were met by mandy and mike who were our lovely hosts,we had booked a cabin with a private hot tub,it was very clean and modern and we were able to sit outside as there were tables and chairs overlooking the lovely gardens, the shower was hot and the swimming pool great.i would like to say that we would definately stay again and i would recomend to friends and family.! thankyou again mandy and mike xxx jacqui and richard ..

Room Tip: next to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanandjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent last night here, very impressed by the quality of the accomodation and professionalism of Mike & Mandy mine hosts.

The Web site does not do this establishment justice it is much better than it shows.

Go and try it for yourselves, you will not be disappointed

Could not have asked for more and are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: From what we could see all rooms were of equally high standard
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

An absolutely lovely place to stay. Mike and Mandy lovely friendly hosts, and privacy respected. We stayed in the Annex, which was spotless, fresh and extremely comfortable . Breakfast was ample with a well stocked fridge. Bathroom well presented, with a stock of soaps etc as a 'just in case'. Towels and heated towel/radiator in bathroom, no need to bring a hairdryer and a trouser press also in room. The hot tub was great as we had never used one before which we found very amusing .....sorry to anyone if we disturbed them through laughing though!!
A thoroughly great time, just sorry that no-one was around on our departure where we had to rush in the end

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just got back from a two night stay at the Cypress Log Cabins and I have to say it was excellent. My wife and I drove down to the New Forest on the off chance of finding somewhere to stay for a couple of nights and fortunately came across this place. The hosts Mike and Mandy were smashing people and very eager to please and ensure our stay was comfortable. We stayed in one of the cabins in a very well kept garden which seemed to have a really relaxed atmostphere. Our cabin had a private hot tub (at a small additional fee) if required and use of a very nicely kept swimming pool, each cabin had its own patio area with chairs and table. The cabin was very well presented and immaculately clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower spotless. The cabin was very well equipped and had everything needed for a comfortable stay (even a torch so you could walk along the unlit road at night to the local pub!). There was adequate heating in the main bedroom and a good heated towel rail in the bathroom for when the temperature drops, it had a very cosy feel to it. In the room there were cereals, bread for toast, tea & coffee, fruit juice and fresh milk all of which were topped up on request, if you require a more substantial breakfast the Fighting Cocks pub serves a cooked breakfast and is only 5 minutes walk away, incidentally the evening meals at this pub are huge and of very good quality, alternatively the Sandy Balls Resort is also only a 5 minute walk away if that is your thing! Everything about this place was right, the owners, the relaxed atmostphere, the cleanliness, the facilities and the comfort, I would certainly recommend it and definately go back again.

Room Tip: Don't forget your swimming gear for the hot tub and pool!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartmartKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wonderful Haven in New Forest. Beautifully furnished and very well equipped and spotlessly clean.The Hosts were very friendly and helpful. They were on hand if needed but respected our privacy. The gardens are lovely and well kept. Hot tub is fabulous and swimming pool so relaxing. The continental breakfast left in Annex was more than adequate. We spent a lovely two nights and we were very fortunate with the weather but this place would be just as good if weather not so pleasant as the swimming pool is heated and covered. Smudge the cat is also a welcome addition!!!!! We will certainly return and hopefully take some friends with us. Would recommend 100%

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well, what can we say?!

Our original plan was to stay for one night....which just by speaking to Mandy turned into two nights!
We arrived later than expected, but it was no trouble for Mike and Mandy to accomodate us even in the dark and help us with our luggage!

We received a fantastic warm and friendly welcome from them both, and nothing was too much trouble. The cabin we stayed in was 'Beach' and it was amazing! I had asked Mandy for a bottle of Champagne and she had it already chilling in our fridge for us on arrival! The cabin was spotless and modern, and had all the daily essentials... the hot tub.... Amazing! =)

Mike and Mandy had no problem to assist us in planning our days, which was very helpful. The swimming pool on site is lovely, had lots of fun enjoying our morning/afternoon swims!

After our second night, we were due to go home after an amazing weekend, had our things packed ready to go.....we couldn't do it.....so what was a two night stay soon turned into a three night stay!

At such short notice, Mike and Mandy were only too happy to show us round what they had available! So we stayed in a different cabin called 'Oak' which was amazing too!! Again facilities and cabin were modern and hot tub was fantastic!

Thanks again to Mike and Mandy for a fantastic and unforgetable stay!!

Definately reccommended for all!!

Room Tip: For us the 'Beach' Cabin was a favourite!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fordingbridge
13.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,871 reviews
9.3 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
572 reviews
9.0 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
383 reviews
11.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Log Cabins

Address: Southampton Road | Cypress, Godshill, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Fordingbridge SP6 2LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Fordingbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Fordingbridge
Price Range: $173 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique getaway to your own Log Cabin with a private Hot Tub outside your door & swimming pool in the summer months. Cypress Log Cabins offers spacious accommodation, a lovely view of the pool and gardens and an in room continental breakfast. Take pleasure in the astonishing view of the stars in the night sky from the comfort of the relaxing hot tub. Within the New Forest National Park, and a great opportunity nearby to hire bikes and discover the wildlife and natural beauty of the park, this is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cypress Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Log Cabins Hotel Fordingbridge
Cypress Log Cabins Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing