We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and great service”
Review of Little Mere Restaurant - CLOSED

Little Mere Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Little Mere Restaurant & Gorley Tea Rooms are now permanently closed.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went here on a Thurs eve as we were staying nearby and we liked the sound of the retro menu.It certainly didn't disappoint the complimentary canapes were lovely followed by a huge plate of mussels and whitebait both delicious. The mains of Surf n Turf and a Chicken dish were both delicious and we even had room for dessert of Lemon Meringue and Artic Roll. The table we were at was by the window and we could see several deer roaming around. The waiter service was just right, friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable evening”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went to Little Mere on a Fri evening to celebrate the birthday of my partner. We had pre-dinner drinks and a complimentary starter in the conservatory, which was really relaxing and a great way to start the meal. Inside the main restaurant we were treated to excellent service, a top class menu and tasty, well presented food. Two of us had fillet steak that was nearly as good as it gets (not as good as it was in South Africa!). The prices were well in line with the experience provided. We will return to Little Mere when next in the area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigd1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ruby Wedding Celebration”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We celebrated our Ruby Anniversary with a family lunch at Little Mere on Sunday and I have to say that the food and service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made very welcome. With a variety of ages everyone was well fed and the children had a lovely time in the garden. We shall be back for a delicious cream tea in the near future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickd563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We celebrated our wedding anniversary this weekend with a visit to Little Mere. As always the food was amazing and the staff so friendly and helpful. We really liked the Retro Menu and there was so much to choose from. We will definitely be back again so thanks to Nikki and the rest if the team!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iro999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gorely Tearooms are open”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great that Goley Tearooms are open again for the season - their cream teas are excellent and the staff are always friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mere Restaurant also viewed

Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Stuckton, Fordingbridge
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing