We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for family get together”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Arniss Farm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Arniss Farm House
Open plan kitchen, dining room and sitting room  Open plan living area perfect for large groups
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Welcome to Arniss Farm House
Open plan kitchen, dining room and sitting room
Open plan living area perfect for large groups
Beautiful oak staircase (now fitted with stairgate)
Lounge with wood burner, Smart and Sky TV
Lounge has two large sofas, chair and stool
Desk with tourist information leaflets
Large dining table - seats 12
Extra seating in dining area and view into garden
Kitchen with central island and bar stools
Kitchen with range cooker, coffee machine and Bose speaker
Conservatory with views of the private garden
Conservatory also has Smart and Sky TV
Games room with multi function games table and play station 4
Table converts into pool table...
Turn table into air hockey
Dressing room (with room for a cot) leading into ground floor double bedroom and en-suite
Ground floor double bedroom ideal for guests with limited mobility
Ground floor en-suite with large walk in shower
Master bedroom with views of The New Forest
En-suite with bath robes  in all double rooms
View from master bedroom
Double bedroom with en-suite and views over paddock
Family bathroom
Hall way leading to twin bedroom and the loft
Twin bedroom with views over the stables
Stairs to second floor loft fitted with optional stairgate
Loft bedroom with 4 single beds
View over surrounding fields from loft
Views from the loft window
And another
Covered decking with large gas BBQ
Outside dining area with seating for 12
House has private gardens
Parking with room for 4 cars
House is surrounded by fields and grazing horses
Wild deer graze with the horses in the surrounding fields too
Ariel view from the back of the house
Aerial view of the front of the house
Aerial view of house and back paddock
View from the top of hill as you approach the house. Deer graze daily in the field
Path leading onto The New Forest
Aerial view of house and the surrounding New Forest
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John L
1 review
“Great place for family get together”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location on the edge of the New Forest, short walk along a footpath and you are in the forest.
The house was lovely,well equipped,immaculate and spacious, with plenty of room for us all.It included a small games room popular with the children and use of a paddock outside which was great for family football and cricket.Sarah the owner was there to welcome us on our arrival and immediately made us feel at home. There was a generous welcome pack awaiting us in the kitchen.Her father Richard next door was also friendly and made us feel welcome.
Outside we had use of a large gas barbecue and a table which can easily seat 12. We would all love to stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpburgess...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for the large family get away with all the trimmings”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sarah, Richard and Daisy the jack russell made us very welcome right from the start. The house is so spacious even for our family of 7 which all wanted their own space but enjoyed getting together to cook, eat, play games and watch telly. Within 5 minutes of arrival they were all saying "can we live here". The ground floor is very spacious and open plan with two lounge areas including the conservatory so those of you who want to keep an eye on the sport whilst watching a film on sky can do.

All the bedrooms are very tastefully decorated and offer a large space for relaxing, with three large doubles (all ensuite), a twin room and attic with 4 beds. We enjoyed BBQing in the lovely garden and terrace with ample seating for a large family and played badminton in the garden. If you have dogs, there is a great enclosed space for playing ball and giving them a run around, unless of course you want to venture off from the house across the stables and over the new forest which is on your doorstep.

The kitchen is very well equipped with more than you will need for cooking a relaxed family meal. Great utility area for those wetter days with washer and dryer facilities for those essential washes.

The kids enjoyed the games room with an interchangeable table offering table tennis, pool and air hockey.

The house is very well located and has easy access to bus routes, local villages for conveniences and Sandy Balls is within walking distance offering cycle hire (at reduced rates for those staying at Arniss House) and many other activities.

Richard and Sarah are always on hand for any questions or advice about the area.

I would have no problem recommending this house to any of my friends that want a home from home experience in lovely surroundings and easy access to the stunning New Forest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaynet50
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful countryside farm house”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a 5 day stay at Arniss Farm House, absolutely perfect. What more can I say. This house has everything you could possibly need. Richard and Sarah are fantastic hosts, always on hand with local knowledge, the best pubs and walks.

The house is decorated to a very high standard throughout. Plenty of room to spread out. We were a party of 5 ageing from 15 to 77 and felt very much at home. There would be plenty of room for a party of 12. Open plan throughout the ground floor with a beautiful conservatory just perfect for relaxing in and watching all the birds in the garden. Lovely loungers in the garden for enjoying the sun.

Fantastic showers in the onsuites and lovely deep bath in the family bathroom. All the rooms are a lovely size and the loft with 4 single beds would be ideal for adults and kids alike.

Arniss Farm House is ideally located for exploring the New Forest. Easy to travel from here to any other part of the New Forest.

Can't wait to return and visit Richard and Sarah again, oh and not forgetting Daisy the dog. Many thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamjohns...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was one of the best places we have stayed in terms of a family cottage”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Arniss Farm as a family of nine with age ranges from 4 to 60+. We had a wonderful stay there and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The property is right in the middle of the New Forest where the children got to enjoy horse riding at the stables next door. We had fantastic walks through the forest and made use of the local pubs.
The property itself is amazingly well set up. It is really well appointed, everyone had their own space and the communal spaces are large enough for us all to be able to get together and when the weather was not the best there was space for us all to retreat if need be without getting under each other’s toes.
We could not want for any more of that property and I highly recommend the service and the extra attention the owners have put in to making us feel welcome. We look forward to returning again in the future. It was one of the best places we have stayed in terms of a family cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia R
1 review
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday at Arniss Farm House. The attention to detail And luxury here is exceptional, everything we needed was there and more. 12 of us + baby stayed, but the house is so spacious you never felt you were in anyone's way. There are enough rooms to relax and do your own thing, watch TV, play games in the games room or even get the board games out to play. The weather was hot and the garden was perfect for lazing out in the sunshine and enjoying the great barbecue provided. Even the dog was catered for with a field to run around in to his hearts content.
The house is set within beautiful countryside with wildlife all around, it is so quiet and peaceful you can just truly relax and enjoy yourselves.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieM132...
1 review
“Perfect for a Hen Do!”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the house for my sisters Hen Do and it was perfect for everything we needed!

The house itself is beautiful, plenty of room for a large group (including parking) a lovely garden, great for a big BBQ!!

Sarah and Richard were lovely, very responsive and extremely helpful for my (many) questions about the house/local area. Sarah recommended a place to hire bikes only a 10 min walk away which was ideal, and also a couple of good pub walks for the Sunday!

We also hired a hot tub for the weekend that Sarah and Richard were very excited and accomodating for! They happily received the hot tub and were there for it to be picked up as none of our party were able to make the times.

Big thanks to Sarah and Richard for all of the help and meaning we all could relax and enjoy a fantastic weekend! Would 100% love to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay for the week helped by wonderful weather, great location for horse riding, mountain biking and walking.
Great accommodation with loads of space for 12 people and lovely garden, it's that good with have booked up again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing