We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Badgers Holt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Badgers Holt
BBQ area BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of Badgers Holt
BBQ area
BBQ area
Front of Badgers Holt and parking
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
walshpatr...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Badgers Holt was the perfect place for us to stay-- very clean and well looked after. We felt after being out and about for most of the day this was the perfect place to come back to and relax. The family who live next door are friendly and very helpful. We found plenty of things to do and places to visit like Bournemouth , Salisbury, Weymouth etc. If you like eating out you will be spoilt for choice we found the Green Dragon about 8 miles away very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whowantst...
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Welcoming hosts, calm, serene, comfortable, clean, safe......all essential ingredients in making this a perfect weekend retreat for us. Really excellent all round and a great base from which to explore the beautiful surroundings. Thank you all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spackman3...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Thank you for the extra details that made our stay enjoyable. Will definitely be back and will recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments you are always welcome. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dejan w
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for two nights in February. Hosts were very accommodating and gave us good recommendations for local walks. The accommodation was clean and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend staying here and would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely words. Hope to see you again soon.
Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLC74
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Penny was friendly and helpful from the moment we made our reservation. Badgers Holt is in a perfect location for exploring the New Forest. The accommodation provided everything we needed. Bern was very friendly, a lovely man. We were able to come and go as we pleased as we had our own key to our own entrance, so we (hopefully!) didn't disturb the owners. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family as a good base. We hired bikes from the Sandy Balls holiday park, which is just a short walk away, and we also walked to the local pub one evening for a couple of drinks. All in all, a lovely place to visit / stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing