We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One problem - hard to leave this place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lanvallay, Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
comfytrav...
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“One problem - hard to leave this place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything written by others about this house is perfectly true - and then some. The beauty and comfort of this spacious home is beyond imagination, and Wendy's hospitality and care add to the joy of your vacation. If you travel with a group, it makes sense to make it the base of side trips. Besides restaurants (keep in mind - you need reservations on busy nights!), there is a large supermarket about 2 km away, so you can eat at home. There were six of us, and we disagreed on one point: a neighbor has a rooster, who starts crowing with the first rays of the sun. One of us did not like waking up that early, two found it charming, and three did not hear at all. Jokes aside, one can hear him in one bedroom and with open windows only .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of everything inside, backyard with fragrant roses.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I am happy that you had such a wonderful stay with us in Dinan, and I look forward to seeing you again in Dinan sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
172philip...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Stunning House, enjoyed the stay. Could be amazing with a few small tweaks”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We really enjoyed our week at this very beautiful house. The house facilities and location and excellent. Wendy was very helpful for booking and even offer to lend me English language books from her own collection. She also fixed the non working internet immediately when we texted her. The were a few small things that we felt could have made the stay more comfortable, the wi-Fi speed was very slow, and only annoying as there was no TV so we used iTunes to download things we wanted to watch, the cleaning supplies were kind of rationed when we arrived, we bought a whole box of dishwasher tablets to leave for the next guests, there was some type of irritant grass in the lawns that were not mowed out the back, and a few small other little things. The stay however all up was really nice, Wendy very plesant. Stunning house that could be truly amazing with a few more little extra touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great house, stunning kitchen
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing