We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Pool, Hot Tub Spa and Garden. Great for alfresco dining or just splashing around.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool, Hot Tub Spa and Garden. Great for alfresco dining or just splashing around.
Spacious studio chalet with living, dining and sleeping areas Spacious studio chalet. Combining bedroom, dining and living space in an airy open plan room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Private Pool, Hot Tub Spa and Garden. Great for alfresco dining or just splashing around.
Spacious studio chalet with living, dining and sleeping areas
Spacious studio chalet. Combining bedroom, dining and living space in an airy open plan room
Comfortable sofa/sofa bed. Quickly converts to sleep 2 people
Dining table and 4 chairs, l-shaped sofa bed.
Large TV can be viewed from anywhere in the studio area with Sky+ HD Satellite channels.
Wake up every morning and look out at your own private pool.
Jump into the Hot Tub, for the ultimate in relaxation and pampering.
Modern fitted kitchen with everything you need for some serious cooking.
Induction hob, double oven and extractor, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge freezer.
Our Hot Tub has powerful massage jets and great views.
Stunning views of The Ridgeway from the hot tub.
Private Hot Tub Jacuzzi Spa. Available year round exclusively for guests of The Pool House
Tiled electric shower and bathroom.
The pool and hot tub are inviting at night.
Peace and tranquility.
Our 1 acre carp & coarse fishing lake is free for guests to use throughout the year.
The view from the chalet over our paddocks and menage, down to the fishing lake.
As an equestrian centre, you'll see many horses in our paddocks.
The driveway to and from The Pool House with the Ridgeway in the background.
The Pool House Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chinnor, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmawhite...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I spent our 11 year anniversary here, it was the best holiday we've ever had. We can't wait to come back next year, we didn't want to leave. Gary was very nice and extremely helpful throughout our stay. This place has everything we'd been looking for in a holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and swimming pool
Liked least: as hot tub was newly delivered there was no shade for it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hubby and I had 2 days here and it did not disappoint. Peaceful area but all the mod cons and amenities you need. Gary our host was perfect from start to finish showing us round but also leaving you to have your privacy. The fishing lake is outstanding and hubby said he couldn't of asked for a better spot. The pool house itself is modern spacious and clean. As for the pool and hot tub, wow!! It has everything you need for a relaxing break away, hoping to return very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leereyno
1 review
“Absolute bliss!”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Poolhouse was the perfect holiday retreat that we were hoping for and we were incredibly sad to leave.

Gary was an excellent host, really clear instructions from the start, so helpful throughout and really friendly when we arrived. We felt at home right away.

The pool is incredible (especially on a hot day) and we were very lucky that the hot tub had been installed the day before we arrived which was absolute bliss (especially after a long walk in the surrounding countryside and on a cool evening).

The house itself was great too and we were completely content staying in and cooking of an evening.

I'd not hesitate to go back and will hopefully return to Henton soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiskersx
1 review
“Amazing get away”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved every minute, very secluded. Very modern. Loverly swimmimg pool that we made use of, we will be revisiting next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Reeey
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Rural Idyl, with Private Pool”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our family really loved our few days in this idyllic country location on the edge of the Chilterns. The accommodation is clean, modern and comfortable and the local villages, walks, pubs (walkable) and bike rides (flat or bumpy) perfect for us. The views are amazing too (up the hills or down). Highly recommended. Oh, and did we mention the heated private pool, and new hot tub?! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniellen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome weekend”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came as a family of 4 and it really is a home from home, we was welcomed by Gary and nothing was too much, if we had any questions they was answered, the pool was lovely and warm and the kids thoroughly enjoyed splashing about, the pool house was very comfortable and if I could of taken the bed home I would of, we very much look forward to staying here again, with or without the children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely setting, great pool”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Could not have had a nicer week. Gary the owner was helpful and welcoming and Emma in the shop helped my son with all his fishy questions. Beautiful and peaceful setting and great fishing. The house was spacious immaculate and had all the mod cons. Internet was fast and the remote control to change the pool lights was brilliant. Pool was warm day and night booked to return.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing