We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ! Pleasant surprise.”
Review of Hotel Saint Michel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Saint Michel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monte Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I was looking for a hotel to spend the last weekend in Monte Verde and was about to give up, because weather would be appropriate for the climate of the mountains and the demand was too great.
As a last attempt I decided to ask if there were vacancies by chat at Hotel Saint Michel and when I received a "yes" from the attendant, I made the reservation but I was a little unsure about not knowing the hotel.
When we reached the hotel, our surprise was very grateful because it was a very well located hotel, huge rooms, very clean and decorated accordingly.
The breakfast was entitled to the style of the hotel, as well as common areas. The clerks are very helpful and kind.
Connected to the hotel there is the Espaço Adélia, a large park surrounded by nature, with several options for those who have children (like myself) but also attractive to adults.
We were very pleased with the service room, because the cleaning was done twice a day and the wood was ready to be burned in the fireplace with a good night's tea at the table, and chocolates on the beds.
I'd strongly recommend and certainly I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RT_sam_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Fleider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Karinaclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Maria Fernanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: os chales sao fantasticos, mas ja fiquei em outras acomodacoes excelentes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Orjana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michel H, Gerente at Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank CLAUDIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michel H, Gerente at Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte Verde hotels
1.6 mi away
Kuriuwa Hotel
Kuriuwa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Monte Verde
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fazenda Hotel Itapua
Fazenda Hotel Itapua
#5 of 14 in Monte Verde
332 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Meissner-Hof
Hotel Meissner-Hof
#7 of 14 in Monte Verde
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pousada Suica Mineira
Pousada Suica Mineira
#4 of 14 in Monte Verde
1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Caricia Do Vento
Pousada Caricia Do Vento
#2 of 14 in Monte Verde
680 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porthal Das Videiras
Hotel Porthal Das Videiras
#11 of 14 in Monte Verde
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Michel

Address: Avenida Sol Nascente 365, Monte Verde, State of Minas Gerais 37653-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Monte Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte Verde
Price Range: $155 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint Michel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Michel Monte Verde, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing