We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec
Nearby Hotels
La Muralla(Metepec)
$109
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
41
34
12
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
34
12
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

One of the finest hotels in Mexcio and Central America! Modern! Friendly and courteous front desk welcome and check-out. Rooms, including bathroom, were sparkling clean with fresh linens. Excellent coffee with coffee pot in the room. Internet was fast! Outstanding breakfast! This releatively new hotel will be in greater demand as people become familiar with it. Total experience: Excellent and beyond expectations!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Randy,
I felt very pleased when I read your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you received a good service from our staff, I will share your comments with them. We will be looking forward to seeing you soon, have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As most Holiday Inn Expresses, you know what to expect and the HIE Metepec lived up to expectations. I thought the décor different from most other HIE's I've been to, more artsy and chic.

The breakfast is very good, the eggs are real, not the processed kind, and they had chilaquiles, all kinds of breads, fruits and juices. Also, the internet connections was good, and the room was clean.

The only thing I would recommend is better lighting in the room, since it was quite dark, even with all the side lamps on. Perhaps an overhead lamp would be better.

Also, when I arrived, there is not a clear area to park your car when you want to unload your baggage nor anyone to help with the parking. I had to ask for help, but it was promptly offered.

It is located right across from the Metepec mall, so the location is quite good with restaurants in the same plaza.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel, your comment motivates us to continue giving the best service possible.

I am glad that you enjoyed you stay, breakfast and our facilities. We will do our best to improve the lightning in our rooms and try to make the parking lot signage more visible.

Thank you very much for your preference, we will be looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed for a couple of nigths at this hotel with my parents and baby boy. I booked online a nigth prior to our arrival and we got to the hotel really early (9am) planning to leave our luggage and come back later to receive a room but, they dave us a room right away and offer to take the breakfast as we were leaving early on our departure day.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the window had a door so you may close it and it would be really dark so you can sleep until late. Beds are great and you have the options of firm or soft pilllows.
The Hotel is new and you can tell by the furniture and decor. They openened Dec 11. They have a lot of security for us as guests asking the key to get on the elevator and to get into the hotel past 10pm.
The personnel was great but the best of all were the kitchen/breakfast personnel . As my mother requires to take a special supplement they offer to prepare the shake every morning and leave it at the refrigerator of the kitchen, because there si no fridge at the rooms nor microwave.
We had problems with the shower and they tried to fix it but as it was taking longer that they imagine they change our room to the one next door.
The front desk personnel can arrange taxis for you for just 5 pesos charge. Galerias Toluca (chopping mall) is just across the avenue, and the hotel is inside a Plaza so there asre some restaurants you can chooose from. There is no restaurant at the hotel but as they are next door , it seems just like room service.
It is really close from the Hospital (Centro Medico Toluca), Walmart, and Costco.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellymty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Nelly,
It is quite pleasant to know that our guests appreciate the efforts we make to provide a good service, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward for your next visit. We offer you an apology for the shower issue; I hope that the room you were moved to was comfortable. Thank you very much for your review.

Regards.

Patricia Arce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel visually and the staff is very pleasant but not particularly effective. The televisions in the entire hotel were out and there was no indication when they would be repaired.

At 10:30 PM I was awakened by some intoxicated guests in the next room and the only solution was to move me to another room. Apparently they have no on- premise security to deal with such issues which does not bode well should there be a more serious problem in the hotel.

I had to get dressed and move my things (with their help) only to find it almost - but not quite - as noisy with people singing in the halls. This ended but at 4:00 AM more intoxicated people came back and, before retiring, probably woke half the floor up.

The hotel cannot control its guests but should have staff available to deal with such issues quickly and efficiently without causing inconvenience to guests minding their own business. I would not like to see what might happen in a real emergency.

I come to Toluca regularly and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

I appreciate the time you took to comment about our service.
I am sorry that you found you stay disappointing as our guest’s satisfaction is the most important. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the noise caused by other guests.
I assure you that your comments will certainly be looked into.
Despite the inconvenience I hope to still have the chance to count with your visits and provide the service that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice brand-new hotel with everything you need when traveling on bussines. Big room, Comfy bed, free wifi at decent speed, and plenty of hot water. Breakfast is not great, but that' what you would expect. Several restaurants nearby.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mochocota T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, esperamos tenerle muy pronto hospedándose con nosotros, estamos a sus ordenes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews