We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
21
55
18
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
55
18
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2016

The hotel is close to the airport so its convenient for the transit, they also offer only few hours service too so its great for rest or spending a night. Its clean and the restaurant serves wide varieties of fish dishes which are delicious. Its comfortable and the performance of what you pay is nice.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dilip BK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingtomakomai, 営業ディレクター at Hotel Wing International Tomakomai, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment for this hotel.
I`m very glad because you spend good time at Tomakomai.
Proud of this hotel is the breakfast.
I'm glad you're willing to me.
I`m looking forward to you again. Thanks a lot.

Hotel Wing International Tomakomai
by Nakahashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is a pretty functional business type hotel. It is five minutes walk from the station, with very helpful staff, and rooms and facilities are very clean. It is 10 minutes walk from the restaurant district. Facilities are standard for a Japanese hotel (ie convenient and cheap).

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank flushingdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingtomakomai, Front desk clerk at Hotel Wing International Tomakomai, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Thank you very much for staying with us. Our hotel is very close to Tomakomai station, so it's very convenient to go around for sightseeing. We are still leraning foreign languages including English, but every staff trying to do their best to communicate with our guests who come from overseas. So, if you come to our hotel again, and have some questions to us, please ask us. We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our recent trip to Japan. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and staff were helpful - a challenge given our very limited Japanese! We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, but did have breakfast, where there was lots of choice and good food. We would recommend staying here

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank nette1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingtomakomai, Front desk clerk at Hotel Wing International Tomakomai, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Thank you very much for choosing us to stay. We are so glad to read your comments. We are still learning to communicate with English as you said with Japanese. However, every staff is always trying to make our guests' smile. If you have a chance to visit Tomakomai again, please come to visit us, too. We are looking forward to serving you.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Fantastic service and friendly staff at reservations desk. Really helpt us with the booking and organization for a large group for one night. If you stay here you will be in good hands! Special thanks to Ami Kamishita, who really does everything to help the guests.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Laura_Bornebusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingtomakomai, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Tomakomai, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

Thank you for making a reservation with us for this occasion. I'm so delighted about your warm-hearted compliments. It's going to be a long trip from Sweden to Japan, but I believe everyone in your tour will be able to enjoy staying in Japan. Our staff and I will do our best during your tripmembers' stay. Also, I'm really glad to get to know you, Laura Bornebusch who has kind understanding and gives me a great help. Thanks to your support, we could organize this big work! If there is another chance you'll organize a trip plan with staying at Hotel International Tomakomai, I'm happy to serve you. Again, thank you so much for your compliments! We're looking forward to serving you and your trip members!

Hotel Wing International Tomakomai
Ami Kamishita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Early July 2014

We had to put up a night's stay in this area, on our way to Lake Shikotsu as the hotel there was not available for this night. Yet, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Should not be an issue to stay extra nights also. Room has non-unit bath layout, lovely setting when 2+ persons. Separate WC and basin area mean both can groom themselves in the morning without much waiting.

Close proximity (about 5-10 minutes' drive to night cuisine area). The hotel has a tempting looking restaurant also. We already had a dinner table reserved (at Sekihara JP restaurant).

Has parking in the parking building opposite hotel building - collect ticket at entering, then the reception will provide a hotel parking coupon ticket for your exit. Have parking ticket available. It looks a bit dark and runaway can be narrow. Walk across to lobby is less than 3 minutes.

There is a jazz bar close to the hotel, facing the train - bus terminal, as one of the photo shared shown. Yes, the hotel is very close to bus n train terminals (walk within 5 minutes each).

There are snacks on sale at the lobby area, if needed. Lobby looks nice n spacious.

There are seagulls flying around in the morning, to our delight.

Good access to Mt Tarumae and Lake Shikotsu (can be a 1-day trip if you drive.)

Room tip: Make sure a non-smoking room is requested at reservation.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileyPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingtomakomai, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Tomakomai, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Thank you very much for staying with us on this occasion . We're really glad that we could receive your comments about oure hotel . How was your Hokkaido-trip? Many guests like our
room style which separater bath space and toilet space.
If you stay at Twin-type or Double -type room which is larger than Single-type room, so you could feel more comfortable with that.
We're not good at communicating in English , so we're afraid whether or not we made you worried. However, you compliments made us so happy . We're still on the way to be the hotel which makes our guests satisfied, but we'll continue to do our best. So,
please come visit us in the near future. We're looking forward to serving you again

Hotel Wing International Tomakomai
Front desk clerk Takamatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews