We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Kilrush marina with Wild Dolphin in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kilrush marina with Wild Dolphin in background
Kitchen/living area Main double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Kilrush marina with Wild Dolphin in background
Kitchen/living area
Main double bedroom
Kitchen/living area
living area
Shower in main bathroom
Dolphin's jumping in the Shannon Estuary
View from Wild Dolphin Lodge
Sailing & Kayaking in nearby Kilkee
Fishing in the Pollock Holes
Cliff walks on the Dunlickey Road
Boat trips to nearby Scattery Island
Kilrush market town - Farmer's market Thursday mornings
Dolphin statue Kilrush
Sunset in Cappa Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kilrush, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angelarad...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is very big. Three bedrooms, a kitchen diner and a bathroom. One of the bedrooms also has an ensuite. There is wifi and a comfortable seating area to watch the TV. The kitchen is very well equipped. A short walk into town is a big advantage. I am definitely going to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for lovely review Angela. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and I look forward to welcoming you back again sonetime in the future. All the best Fiona and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Mary thanks for lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm delighted you enjoyed Wild Dolphin apartments. All the best Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Navigator...
1 review
“Fabulous location, perfect stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have stayed in Kilrush on many occasions but this was first time in The Wild Dolphin Apts.
Very quiet, very clean and in a perfect spot.
Very handy for shopping and hitting the pubs.
Owners, Fiona and Richard are very friendly and accommodating.
Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel812...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would definitely go back and stay there again the apartment was absolutely gorgeous spotlessly clean and very well equipped and the view was amazing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Lorraine thank you for such a lovely review of Wild Dolphin Lodge, it is very much appreciated. All the best Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke_9317
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy apartement”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were in this apartement for 4 days - thank god not longer!
The good things first:
The apartement has a modern kitchen and comfortable arm chairs.
Also, it's very close to the marina, where you can take part in a dolphin watch tour.

Now the cons:
The TV was an old, small picture-tube TV, the double bed was very small and shaky.
But the worst thing is, that the house has no sound isolation. We were able to hear the neighbours from below when they were talking in a normal level. We also heard their microwave and when they were walking around in their apartement.

When we tried to explain the problem to our host Fiona, I had the impression, that she didn't realy care. She wanted to talk to the neighbours to be more quiet. That this didn't solve the problem (how could it?) I tried to call her, but she didn't answer neither called back or wrote me message.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Dear Lukas, I am sorry to see that you felt I was not taking an interest in our conversation about hearing the people in the apartment below the one you were staying in. I did have a conversation with you and called you and emailed you and I felt I fully took on board what you were saying to me. We have never before had a complaint about noise or our beautiful apartment for which we have some lovely reviews. There were lovely little 3 year old twins staying in the apartment beneath you and I know from having children myself that there is going to be some noise with toddlers running around and getting up early. When you book an apartment, you are going to have neighbours in close proximity and I know you would have read our information guest book where we ask all guests to respect and be aware of noise levels. I take great pride in the service that Wild Dolphin Lodge offers to guests and have many returning year after year because they love it so much and really enjoy its beautiful location on The Wild Atlantic Way. I wish you all the best. Fiona Glynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thanks Pauline for your lovely review..it means a lot to us at Wild Dolphin to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. All the best and enjoy the rest of your summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lynnglyn
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly situated”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Extremely clean, comfortable & tidy apartment. Made to feel very welcome and it was very obvious that if there were any problems ...( of which there were none) that Fiona was only a phone call away. Local bars were typically Irish and served very good food. A good spot to do plenty of sightseeing and good walks weather permitting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & position
Liked least: Accessability to wi-fi/internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely...very much appreciated by all from Wild Dolphin Lodge..all the best Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing