We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Roast”
Review of Crotty's Pub B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crotty's Pub B & B
Ranked #2 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Moelan sur Mer, France
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Roast”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very good lunch ... we were hungry and it was 2 pm ... we passed by this little town and decided to eat there ... it was a nice surprise ... great beef roast and a nice guiness ... good and hearty. The settings felt very traditionnal pub and I loved the decor

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi76Bolbec_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    54
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
83
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our group of 8, 4 couples, stayed at Crotty's Pub for 3 nights. It was a wonderful experience! The rooms were nice...though the beds for some were less than ideal comfort-wise and the rooms could have been a bit cleaner... The breakfasts were amazing: lots of choices and plenty of great food. The staff were all so nice, very friendly and helpful all the time. It was great having the pub right downstairs for dinner, music and drinks. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed for four nights over the august weekend - very nice big room, very comfy bed, fantastic food and drinks with lots of choice for breakfast - esp liked the savoury omelette! Nighttimes a blast with music, beer and top quality pub food!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madcolster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A family funeral had been the reason for travelling to Kilrush. The weekend proved to be very memorable, seeing Irish members of the family after many years and having such a fantastic place to stay. From the word 'go' Kevin and his staff made our stay special. The service was professional and friendly and we were made very welcome. The food was exceptional and our room was clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. We would not hesitate to stay at Crotty's Pub again. No wonder it was awarded 2011 Irish Pub of the Year. The Irish music on Saturday evening in the bar was an added treat. Thank you Kevin and staff for your kindness and support.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our family, 7 people, enjoyed 3 days in crotty's pub. We had a great time with excellent food and very friendly staff. We also lieked the Traditional Irish live music and the guiness. Thank you and carry on in the same way!

Room Tip: Need to book in advance. Very quiet and large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at crottys for 4 days and had a wonderful experience. We checked in at the pub and were helped right away by the friendly staff. The room was small but perfect for our stay, you don't go on vacation to stay in your hotel room. the breakfast the next morning was in a cute dinning room with lots of windows looking out on the town square. The meal was one of the best we had in the month we spent in Ireland with lots of choices and wonderful helpful staff. Kilrush is a great starting point to travel southwest Ireland and each day we would have a great breakfast and take off to explore this beautiful country and return late at night looking forward to sleeping in this cute B&B. If your worried about the noise from the pub below don't the rooms are well insulated but we loved going downstairs and listening to the great irish music.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee339912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

What a fantastic place. good food. great atmosphere. great pint. perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank denkelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
7.4 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
372 reviews
14.0 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
570 reviews
14.5 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
7.5 mi away
Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg
0.4 mi away
Innwood House
Innwood House
#3 of 8 in Kilrush
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crotty's Pub B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotty's Pub B & B

Property: Crotty's Pub B & B
Address: Market Square, Kilrush, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crotty's Pub B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing