We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Old Man's 40th”
Review of Crotty's Pub B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crotty's Pub B & B
Ranked #2 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2007

Sorry its late but had a busy year!

Stayed here for 2 nights in September for my husband's 40th.

If you want the stereotypical 'irish' pub, this is the one for you. Lovely little town. However, very quiet on an evening (we stayed over the weekend and it was still quiet). The problem is is that the locals cannot afford to go out due to the euro. Ireland has always been expensive, but doubly so since the euro.

Kilrush has a small harbour, so we took a boat to see the dolphins. Dolphins in Ireland you may ask. They were swimming near an oil refinery in the Shannon, incredible.

Also had gorgeous weather, so hired a car and went over to the cliffs.
I couldn't go too near the edge as they were so steep and dont really do heights, but nevertheless amazing views. Probably one of the most beautiful sights I have every seen.

All in all, lovely place, hotel was clean, breakfast was great! 'The full irish' as they say.

Would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 199 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2007

We were travelling up the whole West Coast of Ireland & needed a place to stay in Kilrush. I tried to vary the types of places to stay in - ie; nice family homes, some guest houses, some hotels, etc to give our holiday some variety. I thought that Crotty's Pub might be a bit of fun. The location couldn't be better for exploring Kilrush, right in the center of town. You can enjoy a drink sitting outside watching the World go by. We were given a nice welcome, shown to our room on the 3rd floor, which was clean & tidy, although a little old fashioned. Breakfast was fine & served by the host Rebecca. Unfortunately we weren't staying on a music night, but we were told that they are fun nights to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravellerTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grandcanyon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Chiara26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mikitaly1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank PACathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ce n'est plus un hôtel mais un pub traditionnel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Quirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
7.4 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
388 reviews
7.4 mi away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
230 reviews
0 mi away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Innwood House
Innwood House
#3 of 8 in Kilrush
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Katie O'Connors Holiday Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crotty's Pub B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotty's Pub B & B

Address: Market Square, Kilrush, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crotty's Pub B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing