We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Comfortable Stay & A Big Irish Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Booked into Hillcrest as a last minute option and it was perhaps the best decision I had made that week. The lady of the house "Ethna" keeps a spotless house and lays on a wonderful spread for breakfast. Nothing much else to say except that she has earnt her 5 stars.

Room Tip: Good, clean, food great, and a big warm Irish welcome. What more do you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoveton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

...Stayed here one night on my way up the scenic route from Dingle to Galway. Just an absolute please to stay. Wifi was poor to non exsistent if you care about those things. Every other way this place was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a home from home. Immaculate house and rooms and the breakfast beats any 5star hotel . Very pleasant stay and would highly recommend if visiting the area. quite area of Kilrush, just a short walk from town Many Thanks Eitne

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming home, excellent breakfast, rooms warm and spacious. Very quite area of Kilrush, just a short walk from town which is probably a good thing. Private parking. Needs to improve the wifi in the house. Otherwise excellent

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I recently returned from a trip to Ireland. On the night we stayed at the Hillcrest View B&B we didn't have a reservation. We left in the morning from Galway and were unsure where we would end up that night. We decided to drive to Kilrush, as we were going to take the ferry the next morning. After driving through town looking for a place to stay my wife suggested we drive out of town a short distance to see if there were any more places to stay. We saw Hillcrest View atop the hill, and my wife ran in to see if there was availability. They were more than happy to have us in the one room left, and were very accomodating with our 7 month old son. It was later in the evening but they went to get a baby cot (pack and play) and set it up for us. They recommended a pub for dinner (with very good food). And had a wonderful breakfast the next morning, overlooking the stunning rose garden. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amundson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Would defintiely recommend - very clean, good breakfast.
The lady of the house definitely past the ultimate test when our daughter was sick on the bed covers, and she took it in her stride, even washed the pyjamas - without any fuss. (thanks)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This B+B really gives you the welcomed feeling of being a guest in a friend's home. Our hostess, Ethna, has such a warm, friendly personality. She also makes the best brown bread in Ireland! Our room was very clean, and quite comfortable. Everything worked. Hillcrest View has a charming breakfast room in a glassed-in gazebo overlooking the garden- a great way to start your day. You will be able to walk in town, but we also found that parking in Kilrush was usually available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
22 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crotty's Pub B & B
Crotty's Pub B & B
#2 of 8 in Kilrush
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Innwood House
Innwood House
#3 of 8 in Kilrush
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Katie O'Connors Holiday Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hillcrest Hillcrest 67) Doonbeg Road (off N, Kilrush, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range: $34 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing