We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better experience in morning that at arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ohmygosh10
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better experience in morning that at arrival”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We arrived to Hillcrest View around 7:30 pm, and were greeted by the husband. He was not rude, but was very direct. He showed us a couple of restaurants on a map, but it was the other residents that made a suggestion of where to go. He made us make an on-the-spot decision about breakfast the next morning, and seemed impatient about my indecision. It was about a 10 minute walk to the town, but it was a nice night, so we were pleased to take a stroll. The room was nice and comfortable, and the en suite bathroom was also nice. The next morning, we were greeted at breakfast by Ethna who was much more hospitable and offered us some great suggestions about where to explore. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ohmygosh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    31
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
62
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This is a beautiful B&B. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by Ethna. She told us some places to see and gave us a map. She also told us where we should eat dinner. Our room was large as was the bathroom and very modern. It was also very clean. The bed was comfortable. The house is surrounded by beautiful gardens and the breakfast area was gazebo like. The breaksfast was also very good-we both had omelets (very yummy). We met some very nice guests and got a chance to talk more to Ethna. I can't say enough about how warm and friendly she is. This was a wonderful place and we will return. This is also great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneHappyTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Great bed great breakfast we had the omlette. Yummo! Stay here to get the best of country service can't fault the hosts. The pub meal was good too at kellys

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiewambool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Stayed here this week (late Jan 2011) with some of my extended family,Mum,Aunts,Uncle,sisters and cousin after another uncle of mine recommended the place to us. Found the house to be immaculately maintained and decorated inside and out, spotlessly clean throughout. January in Co.Clare can be a very chilly but all our rooms were reassuringly cosy with the central heating blasting away. You can always open a window if you get too hot! Beds were very comfy and the house and surrounding area are very quiet as you would expect so there was no noise disturbance whatsoever. Breakfast was a choice of a "Full Irish" or Continental,cereals,fruit..... no reason for anyone to go hungry I can assure you!....,all served and freshly prepared by the owners who were very friendly and obliging,nothing seemed like it was too much trouble to them.
Price was very reasonable (15Euro cheaper than the hotel in town per night!) and service and environment could not be faulted.I will stay there again and would highly recommend to others should they be in the area!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McMichael66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Loved this place--the Breakfast was outstanding, and the owners was really helpful and nice. I love stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingabebbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, WI
Level Contributor
226 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed 1 night to catch the ferry in the morning. One of the most comfortable beds we had in Ireland. The breakfast in an atrium style dining room overlooking a garden was quite nice. Our hosts were very pleasant, the food good, and the town conveniently close by.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paytons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We had a very nice stay at hillcrest view. We had a large twin room and the breakfast was very nice. It's a 15 min. walk to the centre of kilrush which is very nice town. We liked our stay very much this b&b.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
4.2 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
21.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
790 reviews
26.8 mi away
Crotty's Pub B & B
Crotty's Pub B & B
#2 of 8 in Kilrush
189 reviews
26.6 mi away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hillcrest Hillcrest 67) Doonbeg Road (off N, Kilrush, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing