We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
54
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caspian sea rice fields delicious food three nights iran trip her husband traditional house local culture alborz mountains green garden an amazing experience great times clean house warm hospitality excellent information jungle home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

if you are looking for a genuine traditional house in a village.. surrounded with beautiful mountains.. orange farms and close to the caspian sea.. with great food..then go to Gileboom.. mahin and khozro are very welcoming.. they help you with everything you need.. Mahin took me a wonderful foto with traditional clothes of qasim abad region.. one of my best places i stayed in, in Iran..
maryam

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank meryem24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiVaio, Business Representative at Gileboom, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Maryam

We are very happy that you enjoyed a lot. You were our first Moroccan guest.

We hope we have more guests from your country.

Cheers

Shiva on behalf of Mahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I stayed in Gileboom homestay with my family in May 2017. This homestay has a view of the green foothills of Gishar-Kooh and the highest peak in Gilan, Somamous. Gileboom is located near the Caspian Sea and only 20 minutes away from the Hyrcanian Jungle. Gileboom is 20 kilometers away from Ramsar and 50 kilometers away from Lahijan.

We were impressed by the warm hospitality we received by Mahin and Khosro who perfectly manage this beautiful place. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and neat. All the rooms have been decorated with local handcrafts.

You can order homemade food of Gilan which is very delicious. Gileboom organizes interesting visits to local craftspeople and you can go hiking to explore surrounding jungles and mountains.

I strictly recommend you to stay at this home for relaxation and concentration.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammad Reza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiVaio, Business Representative at Gileboom, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Dr. Shirazi

Thank you very much for your nice review of Gileboom!

We were very happy host you in our homestay, even more that you and your family enjoyed staying here.

Hope you were happy seeing your old students / also staffs in their new field of ecotourism.

Shiva on behalf of Mahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It was the third times i be in Gileboom. This time i’m with my baby boy and my husband family. The weather were rainy but we spend great times with my freind “Mahin”.
In the Ghasem Abad، a new and small museum has been open. I love it.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank fatemeh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiVaio, Business Representative at Gileboom at Gileboom, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Happy Nowrooz to you too Fatemeh jan

You and your family are like Gileboom family, So glad saw you here for the third time.

We hope see you again here in Gileboom.

Next time your son has grown up enough to walk easily with you.

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

This place felt like home. Mahin and khosro are awesome hosts, they do their best to make sure their guests are enjoying their time and feeling comfortable. Price is very reasonable and food taste great with good price.They serve organic freshly made juice every morning. The house is clean and snack and traditional Iranian style tea are provided free of charge all day long. walking distance to the Caspian Sea is a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marygol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiVaio, Business Representative at Gileboom at Gileboom, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Maryam

We really enjoyed your parents companionship and their good vibes. Also we are grateful for their motivation and Love.

Hope see you, Mobin, and your lovely son here with us in Gileboom.
It was such a good idea presenting Gileboom accommodation as a birthday gift to your parents.

On behalf of Mahin
Gileboom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Very good and warmhearted people, with a great philosophy and lots of knowledge about Iran, local handcraft and many more topics - we enjoyed discussing with and learning from them a lot! The homemade food is delicious! They organize interesting and authentic visits to local artisans/craftspeople. We definetly recommend going on a hike with Khosro to explore the surrounding woods and mountains.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gekkosandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiVaio, Business Representative at Gileboom, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear gekkosandro
Thanks for your comment in Tripadvisor

Thanks for choosing Gileboom to stay.
We are happy that we could do our mission to introduce Guilan nature, history, culture handicrafts, and esp. local foods.

Wish see you again.
Shiva, on behalf of Mahin
Gileboom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews