We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as Good as our last visit”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Poggio dell' Oca

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Terrace
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Kitchen open space
View from the kitchen
Dinner room
Double bedroom
Bedroom
The house
Dining at terrace
Sutri fountain
Village main square
View from the garden/terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sutri, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
missing24...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just as Good as our last visit”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife an I stayed in this little gem about ten years ago, when it was owned by an english family, now it's owned by a local Italian and still as we remember it..

What did we like
=============
* The house is part of the walls of an old fortified town and has a quirky design which we really like (spacious, long and narrow, with lots of rooms/zones)
* The house is close to all the amenities without the problem of noise
* The people of Sutri are very pleasant, they are not going to wrap their arms around you, but they do seem genuine when they respond to a greeting
* Sutri has a very good selection of restaurants, bars and shops
* Great location for visiting Rome (about an hour away by train) and Viterbo (45 mins by car)
* We didn't have to contact the owner with regard to any problems

Possible Issues
============

* You have to park your car away from the property because of the narrow alleys that comprise Sutri (this wasn't a problem for us)
* The house is not child friendly, there are lots of steps between the various floors and the back patio wall is about mid thigh high with a very big drop to the road below

To conclude, a quirky no problem house in a quaint Italian town

Note
====

If you do use the train, GET A TICKET, 50 euro fine per person if you travel without one or if you don't try and find the conductor first

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe peace and quiet
Liked least: Can't think of anything (could imagine living there)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KG K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this amazing property for an entire month, as we were interested in a relaxing home base from which to explore the region. The villa is truly a gem, outfitted with modern appliances and comfortable furnishings, while maintaining the character and charm of its historical origins. The kitchen is conveniently equipped; the linens are of good quality; the house stays cool, even in summer, and the general layout is ideal for families. The owner was most helpful, and his housekeeper is at the ready to answer questions or provide cleaning services. The booking process was absolutely seamless and we were thrilled to secure this rental for an extended period of time. I highly recommend this property and the quaint village of Sutri.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was in the perfect town....we felt like it was not a 'tourist' experience but like we lived there.
Liked least: We didn't want to leave!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskia C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locatie en inrichting van het huis
Liked least: Is inmiddels wel aan renovatie/opknapbeurt toe
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing