We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Redebora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Redebora
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Torregrotta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2008

I stayed at the Redebora when I went to Sicily to find my family. I went alone, didn't speak the language, and didn't even know where to go to find my relatives. I was kindly put up by this hotel by a travel agency I found near the bus stop in Messina. Redebora knew everything about me, and were expecting my arrival. They were incredibly supportive of my mission to locate my family, gave me an unbelievable rate (I was a student) and literally treated me like I was one of their own. The staff was so charming and helpful knowing I was basically lost, helped me to find people who could help me in my quest, and helped me every step of the way through language barriers and beyond.

Not only was I impressed by the way I was treated, the room was simply amazing. It was charming, clean, and had a beautiful view of the sea (which is only about a block away).

The food at nearby restaurants is fantastic, and i highly recommend visiting the winery down the street. Not only did the owners of the winery help me to find my relatives (yes! I did find them!) but they have some great wine! They sent me home with several bottles of their finest and it is truly great vino.

I absolutely recommend this hotel. It is everything you would expect from a small Italian village hotel and much, much more.

  • Stayed: December 2004, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2008

This was a very nice hotel, perfect for what we wanted. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. It is in a great location if you have a car. Several wonderful towns are nearby (Messina, Tindari, Spadafore, Patti (home of the Caleca factory). The pool looked nice (we were there in January) and the beach is a block away. Also their restaurant is terrific.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kernenbuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank rosimess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: E' una buona sosta per chi deve procedere in direzione Trapani.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daniele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torregrotta
5.3 mi away
Hotel Il Parco Degli Ulivi
Hotel Il Parco Degli Ulivi
#2 of 2 in Villafranca Tirrena
389 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Baia di Ulisse
La Baia di Ulisse
#1 of 1 in Venetico
118 reviews
11 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme Parco Augusto
Grand Hotel Terme Parco Augusto
#3 of 4 in Terme Vigliatore
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
421 reviews
6 mi away
Viola Palace Hotel
Viola Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Villafranca Tirrena
527 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Lanterna Hotel
La Lanterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rometta Marea
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Redebora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Redebora

Address: Via Siracusa 7, 98040 Torregrotta, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Torregrotta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Torregrotta
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Redebora 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Scala Torregrotta quiet village on the Tyrrhenian coast facing the Aeolian Islands, we find the Hotel Redebora. The structure created in 1969 has been renovated and expanded over the years, following the growing needs of our guests The passion, hospitality and attention to detail, of the family management as well as its position has made that could become a landmark for both businessmen and tourists, thanks to its proximity to the commercial sites Messina, Milazzo, Barcellona and Giammoro, and the touristic sights extremely easy to reach as Taormina, Etna, Milazzo and boarding for the Aeolian Islands, the Sanctuary of Tindari and the Greek Theatre, Roccavaldina and the Pharmacy fiveteenth century, the Castroreale Terme and Santo Stefano di Camastra and its pottery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Redebora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Redebora Torregrotta, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing