We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
22
13
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
13
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt cheese fireplace host prosecco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

I made a room reservation by email as I could not find a room using booking (I chose this place because of its very high score). Mike, the manager, offered us a “special room” called Lunotte for 150 euros per night. Emphasis on ROOM. It turned out to be an actual barrel that could barely fit a bed and toilet no more than 10 square metters, no way to have space for some stuff (lugage???).
But hey guys.. this is not all: the food at a gas station is much better than that “homecooked” tasteless dinner (pictures) and it cost us 70 euros.
The barely there breakfast was a very small jar of jam and a huge jar of nutella that we probably shared with everyone else since it was opened a long time ago. No meat no chese no croissant no yoghurt etc

Last but not least you have to know about “degustationi”: 2 glasses of prosecco 4 slices of the cheapest salami you could find, and 6 olives along with 4 pieces of cheese that, ofcourse, were not free of charge (20euros). All in all, it was a major scam and it felt like sleeping in a tent on the side of the highway.
Jacuzzi was more than dirty, what a pity for the landscape
Please look at the pictures and be careful when you choose this place.. the total cost 242 euros in 18 hours of staying here in a ... lunotte :)))

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Dragos43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

the house, the interior, the view, the prosecco, the tasty breakfasts in the morning, interesting winetasting, lovely dinners, evenings by the fireplace and friendly staff... our stay was just perfect again! Thank you sarah and vera!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Theprincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We loved Vigna di Sarah! The place is amazing, with the view to the winefields of Prosecco. After arrival we were welcomed from a nice lady who looked after us, served us breakfast and little appetizers in the afternoon and give us realy good sugesstions where to go and what to see. The hause in beautiful designed with an open terace where you can relax in the shadow and enjoy a glass of prosecco -which they make and it is realy good.
We recomend this place and will definetly come again next year!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Theprincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

We came here as a group of five for over a week around New Year. And we got the whole villa to ourselves.
And were we pleasantly surprised!

The villa, which used to be a farm house, stands on a hill in a small village of Cozzuolo. It is surrounded by abundant greenery and vineyards. The view of the surroundings and especially the Dolomiti mountains is breathtaking.

The villa is in a perfect condition: it has recently been fully refurbished.
You instantly feel at home here. The choice of materials, the premium rustic design and the fantastic fireplace immediately caught our attention.

But even better was the service and hospitality. Our hostess was so great! She cooked amazing breakfast for us each day with fresh cake, local salami and cheese, fresh juice, yoghurt etc.
She was sooooooo helpful - she helped us find our way around the region, recommending the right place to go, building routes and even booking spas.

Quite frankly, none of us wanted to leave this place.
This was truly unforgettable and once-in-a-lifetime experience!!!

Room tip: best views, outstanding service, superb atmosphere
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgorParienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

My family of three couples shared this gem for 4 nights. Because there are only three bedrooms we had the place to ourselves.

The views of the Prosecco vineyard and neighbouring area surrounding the property are spectacular. The B&B is not visible from the road as it is high on a hill surrounded by trees. However it is still very close to the highway which makes it very accessible to all locations. There is a grocery store just a short drive away which has everything you may need, including a great selection of wine.

The bedrooms, kitchen and common areas have been furnished/outfitted to the highest standard. Linens in bedrooms/bathrooms are top quality and bathrooms are very modern with rainfall shower heads. Amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and soap are provided. All bedrooms have a flat screen TV.

Bedrooms have air conditioning which was greatly appreciated during the recent hot spell we experienced while in the area. Wifi is also included and water was always made available. There is even a hot tub on the property.

Breakfast was great. Elisa our host made fresh eggs to order but otherwise there was always fresh bread, toast, cheese, meat, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, local jam and honey and cereal. And there was always a homemade sweet such as a torte or yogurt cake. Breakfast out on the terrace overlooking the vineyard was beautiful.

There are different varieties of prosecco from the vineyard available for purchase for a reasonable price. You can also buy olive oil made from olive trees on the property as well as local honey.

Elisa our host was wonderful. She prepared breakfast for us each morning and was always available to help us out when needed. She is truly an asset to the B&B.

My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ChocAHolic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews