We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special B&B, beautifully and artistically renovated, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel
glossop
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Special B&B, beautifully and artistically renovated, great hospitality”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

As other people have said, wonderful host, beautifully decorated rooms, great breakfast, charming bed and breakfast. We arrived after a 4 hour drive in snow to be greeted with a glass of fizz and recommendations for places to eat nearby. Lovely breakfast with home made jams... Alma also offers workshops in fresco restoration; her enthusiasm for this would make this a great relaxing holiday. We will be back, hopefully

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
23
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a wonderful B&B experience for my husband and me. Alma, the homeowner, was so warm and gracious to us. She made our stay delightful. Alma recommended some excellent nearby restaurants which we enjoyed. She also most willingly helped me connect with some relatives I'd never met.
The rooms are beautiful, well-appointed and spotlessly clean. There is a beautiful yard with lovely flowers backing up to the mountains. Breakfast was delicious. Alma made a healthy breakfast cake which was served along with yogurt, juices, toast, and a selection of coffees and teas.
Overall, a great place in a beautiful scenic town.

Room Tip: The Angel Suite has a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Eleonora, who runs the place, is the most wonderful lady and as been said before went the extra mile to make the stay even more pleasant :)
The first day of breakfast we asked if it was possible to get some nice hams and cheese (we are more used to that than normal Italian breakfasts which are usually quite poor and sweet), and she immediately went to the kitchen to fetch some she had already. Next day she surprised us with a wonderful selection of cheese and ham, an omelette with fresh herbs from the garden and a lovely smile as usual. Having no grand kids of her own made her even more happy to see our kids (5 and 6 years old) and she really wanted them to have a great experience too.

Last evening we had a wonderful dinner with her and a neighbor. The lasagna was out of this world!! We've never had such great lasagna. Wow!
We've recommended several friends, which we hope will one day visit Eleonora and the lovely setting in Vittorio Veneto.

Love,
Diana with family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Warm, genuine hospitality awaits you at the meticulously restored Pallazo Galletti which is proudly presided over by Alma and Eleanora Ortolan. Alma, the owner, was away in Rome during our visit but her kind and attentive mother took care of our every need. Eleanora's sweet demeanor and patient Italian carried the day even though our grasp of the language was minimal. We treasured those moments together with her while sipping tea or drinking Prosecco out in their lovely garden patio. The B & B is located in a very attractive valley with 2 comfortable piazzas, the stunning Museo Battaglia, and, just accross the street, the medieval Castle of Serravalle. This attractive, historic city in the province of Veneto was where the last battle of World War I was fought between the Austro-Hungarians and the victorius Italians; hence, the name Vittorio. The well-conceived rooms of the Pallazo present a nice balance with both a functional, modern living space while retaining such timeworn features as parlor antiques and faded frescoes on the walls. The Angel suite is particularly nice - a wood-beamed spacious loft with all the necessary amenities such as air conditiong, wireless internet, and kitchen with fridge...at a very affordable price. The breakfasts are a delight as fresh fruit and sesonal juices, homemade cakes and preserves, local cheeses and coldcuts adorn the dining room table. For a night out, we highly recommend Trattoria alla Cerva in charming Piazza Flaminio for delicious food and fine wine. Risottos are their speciality but their gnocci is oh so sublime. For a real taste of the good life at the foot of the Dolomites, book a couple of nights or maybe a week at Pallazzo Galletti. Grazie, Eleanora and Alma for a memorable visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

When I originally booked this B & B it was not available for one of the three nights we wished to book. Alma organised another B & B that was just a minute down the road for the first night. As a novice with the format of addresses in Italy we had trouble finding Palazzo Galletti using the GPS. Alma again came to our rescue and organised her mother to meet us in town and we then followed her to the B & B. Her mother Eleonora made us very very welcome. Even though she did not know a word of English and we did not know a word of Italian we could not have wished for a better hostess. The B&B was extremely comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. We never met up with Alma as she was out of town but was extremely prompt with e-mails and texting. We left feeling a bit sad as our 4 year old daughter had taken a real liking to Eleonora.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

in a restored 14th century Palazzo. Managed by a very nice conservator and her mother, right above her studio. Rooms are nicely decorated, gorgeous terrace and garden. Very big breakfast. In the center of Vittorio Veneto. WiFi, heating, TV, parking lots available.
We had a wonderful stay (4 adults, 1 child)!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie_therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days at Palazzo Galletti in the gorgeous small town of Serravalle- Vittorio Veneto. This historic palazzo is stunning, and a real treasure. The atmosphere and beauty is breathtaking with excellent gardens, close proximity to the train station, and easy walking throughout the town.

Alma is welcoming, funny, kind, and very knowledgeable, especially about the history, art, food, and culture. I highly recommend this B&B for art lovers, as she is a renowned art conservator! The rooms have been recently updated and are very comfortable. The food is excellent and local, and you are short train ride to Venice, Bologna, Padua, or Verona.

You will have a magical time here! We are planning a return trip soon!

Room Tip: Alma is very friendly and will answer any questions. She speaks fluent English, Italian, Spanish, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DSWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vittorio Veneto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Terme
Hotel Terme
#1 of 4 in Vittorio Veneto
120 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alice Relais nelle Vigne
Alice Relais nelle Vigne
#2 of 4 in Vittorio Veneto
87 reviews
2.0 mi away
ai Cadelach Hotel & Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Castrum di Serravalle
Castrum di Serravalle
#5 of 17 in Vittorio Veneto
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Piccolo Principe B&B
Il Piccolo Principe B&B
#2 of 17 in Vittorio Veneto
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marco Polo Suite Resort
Marco Polo Suite Resort
#3 of 4 in Vittorio Veneto
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel

Property: Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Roma 70, 31029 Vittorio Veneto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Vittorio Veneto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vittorio Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Galletti is a 14th century small palace, which houses an elegant bed and breakfast in the historic center of Serravalle in Vittorio Veneto, near Venice, Treviso and Conegliano.Beautifully restored with attention to detail, Palazzo Galletti Bed & Breakfast "Boutique Hotel" offers a memorable stay in a unique atmosphere, which couples old-style charm and architecture with modern elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing